AUSTIN PLASTIC SURGEON JENNIFER WALDEN, MD, NAMED NEW PRESIDENT OF THE AESTHETIC SOCIETY
Dr. Walden elected as first female Aesthetic Society President in Organization’s 55 years; Board Members Elected at The Aesthetic Meeting 2022 in San Diego

Dr. Jennifer Walden Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

24 Reviews - Breast Reduction  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 27, 2015
I had both a tummy tuck and breast reduction and Dr. Walden and her highly experienced staff provided me the best care imaginable!! True professionals, they monitor your post-op progress every step of the way which is highly important. Dr. Walden's skill as a surgeon is remarkable and you know you are in the best of hands. Her nurses have years of experience and were incredibly knowledgeable, supportie and reachable for any questions or concerns!
5.0
Review from C.L. - Source: Google - Dec 06, 2014
I consulted Dr. Walden for explantation of silicon breast implants which were placed when I had bilateral mastectomies for breast cancer. She and her staff were so understanding and offered several options for me to choose from. I chose explantation, lift and fat grafting. The entire experience was a positive one for me. They were clear and concise with their pre and post-operative instructions and I had an uneventful recovery.
Patient Story
Review from C. - Source: Citysearch - Sep 09, 2009
I am in 100% agreement with all of the reviews before mine! I am a 40 year old woman who has been researching breast reduction for the past 15 years. I had been a comfortable C cup during my teens and college years but began growing...
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Feb 27, 2009
I can't say enough about Dr Walden and her staff!! My daughter had breast reduction surgery and her results are fabulous. She is so happy and the whole experience from consultation to her after care was wonderful!! Dr Walden is not only a highly skilled surgeon, she is so sweet and concerned about her patients. We never felt rushed in the office and she made sure to explain everything to not only my daughter, but to my husband and me. We highly recommend Dr Walden!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Oct 07, 2009
I had a breast reduction/lift by Dr. Walden. I'm so very happy with the results. My breasts are now youthful looking, round, full & perky. I feel like a sexy woman again. I knew she was the dr. to choose when I met her. Her staff is wonderful also. The ear, eye & throat hospital she uses is fabulous, & there is the Affinia Gardens Hotel right across the street. Thank you Dr. Walden, Alix & Staff
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 28, 2014
Outstanding Doctor - Austin, TX - I had a Mommy Makeover (breast implants and tummy tuck) with Dr. Walden. I am so glad I did! The recovery was smooth and the results are awesome! I have three little boys and I was able to get back taking them to school about a week and a half later. My husband was supportive and I would do it all over again. My only regret is I did not do it sooner (in my early 30's, right after I was done having kids!). I really like the privacy of her office OR and staff, too.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 24, 2015
A Great Experience - El Camino Angosto, TX - I had breast implants removed in 2008. I was left with a really saggy pouch of skin on the left and had two subsequent surgeries to 'repair' the damage, to no avail. Dr. Walden understood what the problem was and had the surgical skills to make me whole again. The entire experience from consult to post-op has been wonderful. My breasts look great and I would not hesitate to recommend her services.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 19, 2015
BBL by TEXAS BEST Dr. Jennifer Walden!!! Amazing Work!! Austin, TX - She is a perfectionist! If her surgery runs over , this is why! She has a waiting list only 3 to 4 weeks out but it is worth the wait! She has excellent bedside manner, knowledgable and kind. I love that I chose her as my P.S. She works hard to make you beautiful and takes her time. She is by far the best in Texas! My follow up care is superb. Her office staff is wonderful. All calls answered with a smile, questions are taken seriously and everyone is professional. Appointments are easy to get and they accommodate when necessary. Dr Walden even responds to text and email! Love her. My overall experience has been stellar! I feel like I am a celebrity with the kind of treatment I have received and I am just a regular individual. Everybody should feel like that and be treated this way! Other PS offices nationwide could learn a thing or two from this wonderful Surgeon and her staff. 🙂
5.0
Review from A.A. - Source: Google - Jun 10, 2016
After having my daughter, I considered for years getting breast implants. I finally decided to go for it and only wish I had done it sooner! Woman to woman I never had to explain what I meant by "proportionate" instead of "as big as you can go", which was my experience with male surgeons I consulted with. My incisions are barely visible, I had very little pain and, even though I looked a little lopsided before the surgery, Dr. Walden made my breasts even and perky like they used to be. If you've ever wondered if your breasts could look good again or better, go see Dr. Walden!
5.0
Review from M.T. - Source: Yelp - Jun 20, 2016
I am positive Jennifer Walden, MD was the best choice for my breast reduction and breast lift. I did go for consults with two other plastic surgeons.  I wanted to make an educated and informed decision.  Dr Walden was my third consult.  I knew that I would choose Dr Walden during the consultation.  I felt that she understood my discomfort and embarrassment regarding my large sagging breasts.  She took time and explained exactly what the surgery would involve and the expected results.  I love my new small breasts!  Dr Walden minimized the incisions that were necessary. I decided on surgery because I had a constant rash under my breasts. The rash and sores actually bled frequently.  My skin was always wet under my breasts.  I am Thrilled that I no longer have any rash!I stay dry!  I have had several positives that I had not considered prior to surgery.  I feel like I look so much better!  My breasts are in proportion with my petite frame.  I do not buy xlarge tops to fit my breasts but are too big everywhere else.  I wear comfortable bras!                                       NO underwire bras!  I used to remove my bras driving home.  I never wore bras at home.  They were uncomfortable and just rubbed on the rash and existing sores under my breasts. My neck and shoulder pain has decreased. My experience has been perfect.  Starting with Brooke at the reception desk and every other woman who has been involved with my care.  I love the fact that the entire office staff is female. Dr Walden does have an extended wait time for a consult.  I believe it is a reflection of the quality of her sculpting and the support of the entire staff. Dr Walden is worth the wait time!
5.0
Review from M.W. - Source: Google - Jun 23, 2016
I had my breast implants exchanged w/Dr. Walden and I could not have had a better experience. From the moment I met w/her and her staff, I knew I was in the right place and in the best hands I could possibly be in. Dr. Walden is extremely professional and listened to my concerns and to what I was looking for from the surgery. She went above and beyond to make sure that I received exactly what I was hoping for. She even removed some fat from my belly to enhance my new breasts as well as to fix some pockets of scar tissue that I had from some previous cancer surgeries - she did thid without me even asking and I feel so grateful to her for making me feel so much better about myself. I could not be happier with my results!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Nov 21, 2016
I had breast implants replaced, and labiaplasty. She did some liposuction, and I am extremely pleased with the results.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: Judy's Book - Sep 09, 2009
Love my breast reduction!! - I am in 100% agreement with all of the reviews before mine! I am a 40 year old woman who has been researching breast reduction for the past 15 years. I had been a comfortable C cup during my teens and college years but began growing despite maintaining my same weight and after the birth of my daughter I was up to a 32DDD. After a year of breast feeding and subsequent weening I expected my chest to become smaller but this never happened, and the past 6 years have been a nightmare of hospital visits and medical therapy to control the back and neck pain I have had. Once I knew I was done having children I immediately began making appts for consults with surgeons I had heard and read about for years. All were doctors who are said to be top breast surgeons in NYC and I was impressed with all of them during my mtgs, even seeing one twice for a 2nd consult before thinking I would choose him. At the end of the day though, something I couldn't put my finger on held me back from committing to any of them and they had all emphasized the scarring I would have as a result of the traditional technique they were accustomed to performing. As a result, I decided to do some more research on a newer procedure that I had started reading about called the Lejour vertical reduction, which produces 50% less scarring. It's a relatively newer procedure compared to the traditional anchor technique and therefore there are fewer surgeons who truly specialize in it. In doing my research and reading countless reviews of these surgeons, I noticed the same few names mentioned over and over as being the experts in this technique. Dr. Walden was consistently top of the list so I scheduled a consultation. After a half hour with Dr. Walden I had no question in my mind she was the one for me and I called to schedule a surgery date the next morning. It was one of the best decisions I've ever made! Like the other reviewers on here have said, everything about her - her staff, work environment, the hospital she operates in - is absolutely top-notch. From the respect they show for your time when you have appts and the non-hurried time they spend with you while there addressing your questions, to the competence and extraordinary surgical skills Dr. Walden has in spades - I never once felt anything other than excitement about having this procedure done with her. I am now just over 3 weeks post-op and I couldn't be happier with my results. My breasts are the ones my husband and I remember from college, only better. My recovery has been a breeze and they look absolutely beautiful (or as my husband says, ""outrageously hot"" 🙂 and the incisions are as delicate and fine as they come. Dr. Walden and her practice are a female patient's dream come true and I will absolutely return to her again should the need or want for any other procedure ever arise! She's the best of the best in my opinion!Pros: Outstanding surgeon & aesthetic results; great staff
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Dec 24, 2015
Satisfied with the Outcome - I had breast implants replaced, and labiaplasty. She did some liposuction, and I am extremely pleased with the results.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: Insiderpages - Sep 09, 2009
Love my breast reduction!! - I am in 100% agreement with all of the reviews before mine!\n\nI am a 40 year old woman who has been researching breast reduction for the past 15 years. I had been a comfortable C cup during my teens and college years but began growing despite maintaining my same weight and after the birth of my daughter I was up to a 32DDD. After a year of breast feeding and subsequent weening I expected my chest to become smaller but this never happened, and the past 6 years have been a nightmare of hospital visits and medical therapy to control the back and neck pain I have had.\n\nOnce I knew I was done having children I immediately began making appts for consults with surgeons I had heard and read about for years. All were doctors who are said to be top breast surgeons in NYC and I was impressed with all of them during my mtgs, even seeing one twice for a 2nd consult before thinking I would choose him. At the end of the day though, something I couldn't put my finger on held me back from committing to any of them and they had all emphasized the scarring I would have as a result of the traditional technique they were accustomed to performing. As a result, I decided to do some more research on a newer procedure that I had started reading about called the Lejour vertical reduction, which produces 50% less scarring. It's a relatively newer procedure compared to the traditional anchor technique and therefore there are fewer surgeons who truly specialize in it. In doing my research and reading countless reviews of these surgeons, I noticed the same few names mentioned over and over as being the experts in this technique. Dr. Walden was consistently top of the list so I scheduled a consultation.\n\nAfter a half hour with Dr. Walden I had no question in my mind she was the one for me and I called to schedule a surgery date the next morning. It was one of the best decisions I've ever made! Like the other reviewers on here have said, everything about her - her staff, work environment, the hospital she operates in - is absolutely top-notch. From the respect they show for your time when you have appts and the non-hurried time they spend with you while there addressing your questions, to the competence and extraordinary surgical skills Dr. Walden has in spades - I never once felt anything other than excitement about having this procedure done with her.\n\nI am now just over 3 weeks post-op and I couldn't be happier with my results. My breasts are the ones my husband and I remember from college, only better. My recovery has been a breeze and they look absolutely beautiful (or as my husband says, ""outrageously hot"" 🙂 and the incisions are as delicate and fine as they come.\n\nDr. Walden and her practice are a female patient's dream come true and I will absolutely return to her again should the need or want for any other procedure ever arise! She's the best of the best in my opinion!\n\n\n
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Feb 28, 2015
Breast reduction and Tummy Tuck - I had both a tummy tuck and breast reduction and Dr. Walden and her highly experienced staff provided me the best care imaginable!! True professionals, they monitor your post-op progress every step of the way which is highly important. Dr. Walden's skill as a surgeon is remarkable and you know you are in the best of hands. Her nurses have years of experience and were incredibly knowledgeable, supportie and reachable for any questions or concerns!
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
Life changing breast reduction & Tummy Tuck - No longer diabetic - I had a Breast reduction and tummy tuck 14 weeks ago. This was a very tough surgery but my results are amazing!!!! The staff is phenomenal. I am a type 2 diabetic so was a high risk surgery but I had tried everything to reduce my belly fat with minimal results. Dr Walden did in one day what I could not do after 10 years at the gym. As icing on the cake, and nothing I had read about my A1C went...
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
A Facelift Was a Process for Me! - Austin, TX - After much indecision and deliberation I decided to have a facelift. It was a process… First, I talked myself through the emotional self- doubt that is perhaps specific to my generation. Questions such as; Am I too vain? What will the judgment of my friends be? Is it really worth it? etc. That was not easy. Second, I had to decide who would be the best plastic surgeon . Which surgeon had the best reputation, the best skill set, to inspire my confidence. I did a lot of bio reading on the internet. I asked my daughter (who knows everything by the way). I also drew on my own experiences. I had one previous plastic surgery procedure done here in Austin. I had experienced a rupture of one of my breast implants. Although obviously this repair is unrelated to a facelift it none the less requires a significant level of skill and experience. I went to Restora, Dr. Ashley Gordon. I am sure she is a decent surgeon but I was very unsatisfied with her work. When I expressed my disappointment with the results she was less than sympathetic. At my insistence she ultimately did the surgery over but there was little improvement in the symmetry of my breasts. Finally I chose Dr. Jennifer Walden on Bee Caves. I actually did have the facelift and I could not be any happier with the results. Dr. Walden did wonderful work. Her attention to detail and her work(wo)manship met all my expectations. I am so glad I did it. I am so glad SHE did it!I wrote this review in hopes that my experience offers a little help to some other woman out there trying to make this same decision. Men, you are on your own!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 21, 2019
Custom Consultation - Great Experience - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Jennifer Walden when I had my breast augmentation consult last week. She took her time with me to answer all my questions - (I came prepared with a lot of them because I was heavily weighing wether a fat transfer or implants would make most sense to accomplish my long-term goals and what would work best for my body). I felt extremely comfortable with her and after our consult, definitely trust her aesthetic and expert recommendations that were made. I'm so looking forward to my procedure and trust that anyone who has the opportunity to meet Dr. Walden face to face will have a similarly amazing experience as I did.
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 02, 2017
Life changing breast reduction & Tummy Tuck - No longer diabetic - I had a Breast reduction and tummy tuck 14 weeks ago. This was a very tough surgery but my results are amazing!!!! The staff is phenomenal. I am a type 2 diabetic so was a high risk surgery but I had tried everything to reduce my belly fat with minimal results. Dr Walden did in one day what I could not do after 10 years at the gym. As icing on the cake, and nothing I had read about my A1C went from 6.1 pre surgery to 5.4 (NORMAL levels) 10 weeks after surgery. My Endocronologist was not surprised that my numbers improved but was shocked that my A1C came down that much and am no longer in diabetes range (A1C below 5.7 is normal). I have been on the max Metformin medication for 13 years and NEVER had an A1C this low. To say the least this was a bonus I was not expecting. The surgery has changed my life! My Endocronologist is monitoring me and expects to start reducing my medications!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 09, 2019
I had a tummy tuck and fat transfer breast augmentation and am absolutely thrilled with my results. Dr. Walden blends her highly acclaimed medical expertise and professional surgical skills with a true sense of aesthetic artistry - all of which translates into a very successful experience! I am so grateful to Dr. Walden and her awesome team!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Aug 09, 2018
The decision to have a breast augmentation done by Dr. Walden and her staff is one I am very proud of. I wanted to get the procedure done for many years but frankly was a bit terrified and would only feel better I told myself if I came upon the surgeon that would qualm these fears. I came upon Dr. Walden and based on her admirable background and qualifications I met with her. During our consultation I knew and felt very lucky to have the opportunity to have her as my surgeon. She is super professional, a true artist at work, she sees beforehand how and what route best seems fit for you and she has been doing this for so many years with consistent exceptional results. If you are worried or reluctant about a procedure such as this, Dr. walden is amazing. I just put it in her hands, knew I was under the best care and she did not let me down. I am so grateful, happy and lucky to have had the opportunity to have crossed paths with her. I am so happy with my new breasts, she and her staff did an unbelievably beautiful job, it truly is amazing. I could not be happier. Thank you so much!
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Google - Jul 11, 2022
Dr. Walden and her team are absolutely amazing! From pre-op to follow ups, the whole experience could not have been smoother. They were friendly, responsive, and caring throughout the entire process. Dr. Walden took the time to understand exactly what I wanted and the results of my breast augmentation are absolutely phenomenal. I couldn’t be happier! Thank you, Dr. Walden!!!
5.0
Review from M.F - Source: Office Visit - Jun 14, 2017
Dear Dr.Walden , E and I wanted to thank you for the amazing outcome thus far with regards to her nose & breast reduction. Thank You for working around E's school holiday ! Best, The M family.

JOIN THE MEDSPA AUSTIN VIP AND RECEIVE $75 OFF ANY SERVICE

Plus, for each visit, earn rewards like:

(1) EmSculpt or EmSculpt NEO Treatment

10-Units of Botox

EON Robotic Laser Fat-Reduction Treatment

VIP Birthday Gift – 15% Off any skincare product and much more!

Request a Consultation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top