AUSTIN PLASTIC SURGEON JENNIFER WALDEN, MD, NAMED NEW PRESIDENT OF THE AESTHETIC SOCIETY
Dr. Walden elected as first female Aesthetic Society President in Organization’s 55 years; Board Members Elected at The Aesthetic Meeting 2022 in San Diego

Dr. Jennifer Walden Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

12 Reviews - BroadBand LightBased Treatment  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from T.Y. - Source: Yelp - Oct 29, 2013
I never thought laser skin rejuvenation would correct my sun damage but guess what?? It did and I couldn't be happier. I have suffered from hyperpigmentation and uneven skin texture for years. Being a sun/baby oil worshiper in my teens didn't help matters now that I'm in my late 30's. My skin got even worse after I had my son. I have been to 2 skin care places in Austin which I won't name. The 1st place told me I wouldn't get results since my pigment was too deep. The 2nd place wanted thousands of dollars and couldn't tell me if it would get better or not. No thanks! I heard about Dr. Walden on the news and decided to give it one last ditch effort. I wasn't looking for a frou frou spa, I wanted results. During my consult I explained my past experiences and they looked at my skin and said there was a procedure called Microlaser Peel and BBL that would make a big impact. They spent time explaining what to expect to this otherwise MAJOR skeptic. I felt super comfortable with my visit so I booked the appt for the following Monday. EEEK! I was a little apprehensive but showed up. My appt took 45 minutes and I left looking sunburned but as the days progressed...2 to be exact...my skin began to flake off. I could totally see the pigment lifting. By day 4/5 my skin looked amazing and 45 days later it still does. While there is a tiny bit of pigment left, it's 85% better than before. My husband was AMAZED so I know it worked if he noticed a change, and so was I. I plan to schedule 2 lighter treatments (BBL I think, which they said won't cause as much redness) over the winter months to ensure the results stay. I'm super happy with the results and am kinda excited to see what my skin looks like as I continue treatments. I wish i could post my before/after pics on here, you would be amazed! Highly recommended!!
5.0
Review from M.A. - Source: Yelp - Jan 29, 2015
I was referred to Dr. Jennifer Walden by a friend who had great results from her skin care procedures. I was very impressed with my friend's results that I decided to call and schedule a consultation with Dr. Walden. After experiencing not so great consultations with other skin care specialists, surgeons and offices around Austin, I decided to go with Dr. Walden. Pulling up to her office, she had her own private lot. Upon entering her office, I noticed how neat and very clean everything was. Dr. Walden and her staff were very professional and made me feel very comfortable from the moment I walked in. I initially went in for a chemical peel--The SkinMedica Vitalize Peel, which is great for use on problematic, sensitive or aging skin. It is effective in repairing photodamaged skin and reducing hyperpigmentation. The salicylic and mandelic acids in this peel work together to exfoliate the skin, decongest pores and reduce irritation. This light chemical peel helps improve the appearance of problematic skin and revitalizes sensitive skin. I loved the results! I will be back for other procedures as Dr. Walden informed me on the benefits of the BBL treatments on skin discoloration (something that expensive creams have not successfully resolved for me). I will be recommending Dr. Walden's services to others. Thank you to Dr. Jennifer Walden and team!
5.0
Review from M.M. - Source: Yelp - Feb 16, 2015
I just found out Kristin Gunn is now working here--Kristin is amazing! She never tries to push you into procedures you don't need, and is genuinely interested in getting the best result for you. Kristin has done IPL, forma, and botox for me, and I am always happy with the results.
5.0
Review from J.C. - Source: Yelp - Jan 13, 2016
This is my 2nd visit to Dr. Walden's office. I got a BBL treatment and injections 1 month ago from Kristen. It was an awesome experience! Kristen is so knowledge, professional, and personable. I totally trust her judgment and expertise. Unfortunately, the BBL treatment did not reduce my brown spots or broken capillaries. So I returned for a follow-up BBL treatment with Courtney, who was wonderful. She increased the intensity, so I hope to see some good results this time! BTW, Kristen mentioned to Dr. Walden that I hadn't gotten much benefit from my initial BBL treament, and Dr. Walden said that they would not charge me for today's visit. How generous is that?! I am beyond satisfied with my experience at Dr. Walden's office. I intend to continue to come here for all my skin care needs.
5.0
Review from H.W. - Source: Yelp - Jan 19, 2016
Kristin Gunn is THE best in town. I have never felt better in my own skin. I went to see her for a BBL laser treatment and could not be more pleased with the results. She is extremely knowledgeable in ALL things skin. Can't wait to try her new products. The front office staff is very nice and accommodating. Great experience all the way around. I will be headed to see her soon for Botox.
5.0
Review from A.D. - Source: Yelp - Jan 20, 2016
Kristin Gunn is amazing! I got a BBL and she was very careful to explain the procedure and what to expect. She also made me feel at ease as I didn't really know what to expect. The BBL went very smoothly and I was able to put makeup on and go meet a date for lunch! I will continue to look forward to her suggestions for skin care since I feel she is so knowledgeable! Dr. Walden is lucky to have someone so meticulous and dedicated in your approach to skin care. Thanks Kristin!
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Yelp - Jan 22, 2016
I have been to Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office for a BBL twice now. She is excellent and always has delivered caring and expert service. The staff are also friendly and welcoming. Recently I had a consultation with Dr. Walden and found her to be very personable, and gave me plenty of time to discuss my concerns.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Aug 31, 2015
AMAZING results with Dr. Walden!!! BBL Breast Red - From beginning, Dr. Walden has been professional and her staff and are very knowledgable and helpful in every way. My resluts speak VOLUMES to how AMAZING Dr. Walden's skills are!!! I love the staff and would refer my family and friends to this office! I am so very glad I chose her as my PS!!!
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 02, 2017
I have not met Dr. Walden...yet. But I have had procedures to remove solar lentigines (oversized freckles) by Courtney Grant and, I am pleased with the results. I had one full face BBL procedure and two subsequent BBL/Microlaserpeel procedures for a real stubborn spot. I appreciate that Courtney has been cautious about not overtreating my face,  and thus I haven't had any adverse effects after each procedure.
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 02, 2017
I have not met Dr. Walden...yet. But I have had procedures to remove solar lentigines (oversized freckles) by Courtney Grant and, I am pleased with the results. I had one full face BBL procedure and two subsequent BBL/Microlaserpeel procedures for a real stubborn spot. I appreciate that Courtney has been cautious about not overtreating my face,  and thus I haven’t had any adverse effects after each procedure.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 21, 2021
Forever young BBL on arms, chest and face - I have fair skin, a childhood full of sunburns and now as a 39 year old I'm left with sunspots on my arms, chest, shoulders and face. I've done 3 separate bbl treatments. One on my chest, one on my arms and one of my face. The nurse was sweet enough to do a spot test on my shoulders too. I'm attaching pics and as you can see I think I need a series of treatments to see any progress. My arms...
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 21, 2021
Forever young BBL on arms, chest and face - I have fair skin, a childhood full of sunburns and now as a 39 year old I'm left with sunspots on my arms, chest, shoulders and face. I've done 3 separate bbl treatments. One on my chest, one on my arms and one of my face. The nurse was sweet enough to do a spot test on my shoulders too. I'm attaching pics and as you can see I think I need a series of treatments to see any progress. My arms and chest definitely reacted and got the "peppery" look for a few weeks after treatment. My face didn't respond but I believe the Medspa is going to redo that treatment as no brown spots seemed to react to the BBL laser.

JOIN THE MEDSPA AUSTIN VIP AND RECEIVE $75 OFF ANY SERVICE

Plus, for each visit, earn rewards like:

(1) EmSculpt or EmSculpt NEO Treatment

10-Units of Botox

EON Robotic Laser Fat-Reduction Treatment

VIP Birthday Gift – 15% Off any skincare product and much more!

Request a Consultation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Scroll to Top