Reviews

Reviews

20 Reviews - BroadBand LightBased Treatment  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from T.Y. - Source: Yelp - Oct 29, 2013
I never thought laser skin rejuvenation would correct my sun damage but guess what?? It did and I couldn't be happier. I have suffered from hyperpigmentation and uneven skin texture for years. Being a sun/baby oil worshiper in my teens didn't help matters now that I'm in my late 30's. My skin got even worse after I had my son. I have been to 2 skin care places in Austin which I won't name. The 1st place told me I wouldn't get results since my pigment was too deep. The 2nd place wanted thousands of dollars and couldn't tell me if it would get better or not. No thanks! I heard about Dr. Walden on the news and decided to give it one last ditch effort. I wasn't looking for a frou frou spa, I wanted results. During my consult I explained my past experiences and they looked at my skin and said there was a procedure called Microlaser Peel and BBL that would make a big impact. They spent time explaining what to expect to this otherwise MAJOR skeptic. I felt super comfortable with my visit so I booked the appt for the following Monday. EEEK! I was a little apprehensive but showed up. My appt took 45 minutes and I left looking sunburned but as the days progressed...2 to be exact...my skin began to flake off. I could totally see the pigment lifting. By day 4/5 my skin looked amazing and 45 days later it still does. While there is a tiny bit of pigment left, it's 85% better than before. My husband was AMAZED so I know it worked if he noticed a change, and so was I. I plan to schedule 2 lighter treatments (BBL I think, which they said won't cause as much redness) over the winter months to ensure the results stay. I'm super happy with the results and am kinda excited to see what my skin looks like as I continue treatments. I wish i could post my before/after pics on here, you would be amazed! Highly recommended!!
5.0
Review from M.A. - Source: Yelp - Jan 29, 2015
I was referred to Dr. Jennifer Walden by a friend who had great results from her skin care procedures. I was very impressed with my friend's results that I decided to call and schedule a consultation with Dr. Walden. After experiencing not so great consultations with other skin care specialists, surgeons and offices around Austin, I decided to go with Dr. Walden. Pulling up to her office, she had her own private lot. Upon entering her office, I noticed how neat and very clean everything was. Dr. Walden and her staff were very professional and made me feel very comfortable from the moment I walked in. I initially went in for a chemical peel--The SkinMedica Vitalize Peel, which is great for use on problematic, sensitive or aging skin. It is effective in repairing photodamaged skin and reducing hyperpigmentation. The salicylic and mandelic acids in this peel work together to exfoliate the skin, decongest pores and reduce irritation. This light chemical peel helps improve the appearance of problematic skin and revitalizes sensitive skin. I loved the results! I will be back for other procedures as Dr. Walden informed me on the benefits of the BBL treatments on skin discoloration (something that expensive creams have not successfully resolved for me). I will be recommending Dr. Walden's services to others. Thank you to Dr. Jennifer Walden and team!
5.0
Review from M.M. - Source: Yelp - Feb 16, 2015
I just found out Kristin Gunn is now working here--Kristin is amazing! She never tries to push you into procedures you don't need, and is genuinely interested in getting the best result for you. Kristin has done IPL, forma, and botox for me, and I am always happy with the results.
5.0
Review from J.C. - Source: Yelp - Jan 13, 2016
This is my 2nd visit to Dr. Walden's office. I got a BBL treatment and injections 1 month ago from Kristen. It was an awesome experience! Kristen is so knowledge, professional, and personable. I totally trust her judgment and expertise. Unfortunately, the BBL treatment did not reduce my brown spots or broken capillaries. So I returned for a follow-up BBL treatment with Courtney, who was wonderful. She increased the intensity, so I hope to see some good results this time! BTW, Kristen mentioned to Dr. Walden that I hadn't gotten much benefit from my initial BBL treament, and Dr. Walden said that they would not charge me for today's visit. How generous is that?! I am beyond satisfied with my experience at Dr. Walden's office. I intend to continue to come here for all my skin care needs.
5.0
Review from H.W. - Source: Yelp - Jan 19, 2016
Kristin Gunn is THE best in town. I have never felt better in my own skin. I went to see her for a BBL laser treatment and could not be more pleased with the results. She is extremely knowledgeable in ALL things skin. Can't wait to try her new products. The front office staff is very nice and accommodating. Great experience all the way around. I will be headed to see her soon for Botox.
5.0
Review from A.D. - Source: Yelp - Jan 20, 2016
Kristin Gunn is amazing! I got a BBL and she was very careful to explain the procedure and what to expect. She also made me feel at ease as I didn't really know what to expect. The BBL went very smoothly and I was able to put makeup on and go meet a date for lunch! I will continue to look forward to her suggestions for skin care since I feel she is so knowledgeable! Dr. Walden is lucky to have someone so meticulous and dedicated in your approach to skin care. Thanks Kristin!
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Yelp - Jan 22, 2016
I have been to Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office for a BBL twice now. She is excellent and always has delivered caring and expert service. The staff are also friendly and welcoming. Recently I had a consultation with Dr. Walden and found her to be very personable, and gave me plenty of time to discuss my concerns.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Aug 31, 2015
AMAZING results with Dr. Walden!!! BBL Breast Red - From beginning, Dr. Walden has been professional and her staff and are very knowledgable and helpful in every way. My resluts speak VOLUMES to how AMAZING Dr. Walden's skills are!!! I love the staff and would refer my family and friends to this office! I am so very glad I chose her as my PS!!!
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 02, 2017
I have not met Dr. Walden...yet. But I have had procedures to remove solar lentigines (oversized freckles) by Courtney Grant and, I am pleased with the results. I had one full face BBL procedure and two subsequent BBL/Microlaserpeel procedures for a real stubborn spot. I appreciate that Courtney has been cautious about not overtreating my face,  and thus I haven't had any adverse effects after each procedure.
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 02, 2017
I have not met Dr. Walden...yet. But I have had procedures to remove solar lentigines (oversized freckles) by Courtney Grant and, I am pleased with the results. I had one full face BBL procedure and two subsequent BBL/Microlaserpeel procedures for a real stubborn spot. I appreciate that Courtney has been cautious about not overtreating my face,  and thus I haven’t had any adverse effects after each procedure.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 21, 2021
Forever young BBL on arms, chest and face - I have fair skin, a childhood full of sunburns and now as a 39 year old I'm left with sunspots on my arms, chest, shoulders and face. I've done 3 separate bbl treatments. One on my chest, one on my arms and one of my face. The nurse was sweet enough to do a spot test on my shoulders too. I'm attaching pics and as you can see I think I need a series of treatments to see any progress. My arms...
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 21, 2021
Forever young BBL on arms, chest and face - I have fair skin, a childhood full of sunburns and now as a 39 year old I'm left with sunspots on my arms, chest, shoulders and face. I've done 3 separate bbl treatments. One on my chest, one on my arms and one of my face. The nurse was sweet enough to do a spot test on my shoulders too. I'm attaching pics and as you can see I think I need a series of treatments to see any progress. My arms and chest definitely reacted and got the "peppery" look for a few weeks after treatment. My face didn't respond but I believe the Medspa is going to redo that treatment as no brown spots seemed to react to the BBL laser.
5.0
Review from J.M. - Source: Facebook - Jul 26, 2018
After researching different doctors all over town and going to several consultations I finally found Dr. Walden. I went in for a consultation and wanted all of my questions answered with solutions that would be reasonable. Dr. Walden sat with me going through every detail with so much professionalism, care, and patience I was blown away! She really took her time and knows her craft answering every single question. Especially with someone like me who has tons of questions. I felt so comfortable with her and her staff that I made an appointment and am ecstatic with my results! I am very happy that I have found someone that is really understanding and has such a great eye for detail! A true artist. I love her and her staff so much that I am now getting all of my Med Spa services ( such as laser and skin treatments) there as well. My skin has never looked better! If you’re seeking personalized care go check them out you won’t be disappointed.
5.0
Review from O.D. - Source: Google - May 26, 2023
I have had multiple laser procedures with Lola, and could not be happier! Lola always explains everything in detail and performs procedures perfectly. She is professional and highly skilled when it comes to advising and treating her clients. She always provides me with the best facial treatments suited to my skin. My complexion has definitely improved throughout the years. I have received numerous compliments from others on my glowy skin. It looks so good that I feel confident about leaving the house without any makeup. My 25-year-old daughter recently joined me on my skincare days and is receiving great advice and effective treatments. Highly recommend Lola and the spa! Four years ago, I starting coming to the Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden for fillers and Botox. The nurse injector, Isis, was very knowledgeable and understood exactly what I wanted. She was very careful and thorough in her explanations of what we were doing and what products she was using. I felt relaxed and at ease. The procedure was seamless: no bruises, no pain. I was impressed with the results. I keep coming back to the spa because I have very professionally catered results and I have never been happier. My daughter also recently came for lip filler, and the result was very nice and natural. I will not allow anyone else do injections besides Isis! I highly recommend getting any kind of injections with Isis. Her aesthetic practice is excellent.
5.0
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 24, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn't feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I'm 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She's why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It's easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
5.0
Review from I.A. - Source: Yelp - Oct 25, 2020
A beautiful office, very clean, and the staff are very friendly. Lola is amazing! She is the best! I have been getting treatments with Lola for a few years now, and I am in my late 50s and my skin has made a huge turnaround. I trust her with all of the lasers and other treatments she has given me: IPL; Genesis; Morpheus8; Dermaplanning; Hydrafacial and Hair Laser Removal on the face and body. She also recommended skin products care. All I can say is my skin is GLOWING! I get so many compliments. I am also getting with Lola, Cool-sculpting on the abdomen and flanks, Nuera skin tightening on my arms, thighs and I am thrilled with the results. Lola is very talented and I highly recommend her. Thank you, Ivonne Arjona
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Jan 22, 2020
SculpSure, Kybella, laser hair removal and high tech facials like HydraFacial, I've tried all of them here at Skintology. My esthetician of choice is Lola, she is very professional and personable, always makes sure that I'm comfortable and we chat about travels and nails and everything in between which makes time goes by faster when I'm doing treatments. It's also very easy to make appointment with emailing the front desk. I love Skintology.
5.0
Review from L.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 02, 2017
I have not met Dr. Walden...yet. But I have had procedures to remove solar lentigines (oversized freckles) by Courtney Grant and, I am pleased with the results. I had one full face BBL procedure and two subsequent BBL/Microlaserpeel procedures for a real stubborn spot. I appreciate that Courtney has been cautious about not overtreating my face, and thus I haven't had any adverse effects after each procedure.
5.0
Review from A.R. - Source: Facebook - Sep 24, 2018
H I G H L Y R E C O M M E N D E D! 10/10. I recommend it all! I am a regular patient of Dr. Jennifer Walden's MedSpa office in Austin, Texas. I have received laser hair removal as well as various injections, and love the awesome, innovative technologies and surgeries that her practice is consistently offering. There is nowhere else I would ever go for my cosmetic and surgical needs. This place is a literal sanctuary of knowledge and beauty!! Dr. Jennifer Walden and her whol… See more
5.0
Review from H.T. - Source: Google - Mar 12, 2024
Absolutely love this place, and happy with the treatment! Lola is super professional with all laser&PRP procedures I’ve got so far! Today was my Morpheus8, and everything run smoothly as usual. Strongly recommend !

JOIN THE MEDSPA AUSTIN VIP AND RECEIVE $75 OFF ANY SERVICE

Plus, for each visit, earn rewards like:

(1) EmSculpt or EmSculpt NEO Treatment

10-Units of Botox

VIP Birthday Gift – 15% Off any skincare product and much more!

Request a Consultation

  • This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Follow Us on Instagram

Spring vibes with a fresh, glowing complexion thanks to SkinPen Microneedling!

SkinPen is a  FDA-cleared microneedling device that stimulates collagen and elastin production to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, leaving you with a brighter-looking, more radiant complexion. And with little downtime, you’ll be ready to enjoy all your favorite activities with newfound confidence and radiance.

Buy One Microneedling Treatment and Get 50% OFF Second Treatment until April 30, 2024

💙 Book your SkinPen Microneedling session today!
☎️Phone: (512)328-4100 ext. 2 Westlake Hills;
(512)640-8111 Northwest Hills
📆Book online: https://bit.ly/BookMedSpaAustin
📧Email: info@drjenniferwalden.com
🌎Website: TheMedSpaAustin.com 
🎟️Memberships: https://bit.ly/medspamember
🛍 Shop: https://shop.drjenniferwalden.com/
⭐️Join our VIP App: https://drwalden.repeatmd.com/
🍒 Apply For Cherry: https://pay.withcherry.com/the-medspa-at-westlake-hills-by-dr-jennifer-walden
💳 Finance Today with Patient Fi https://app.patientfi.com/v2/drjenniferwalden/enterprise

#skinpen #SkinPenPrecision #skinpenresults #microneedling #skinrejuvenation #collagen #collagenproduction #skinpenmicroneedling #theskinpen #glownaturally #skinneedling #skinremodeling #skinconfidence #allnaturalskin #skinradiance #sunspots #sundamage #vitiligo #acnescars #surgicalscarring #stretchmarks #enlargedpores #springrefresh #complexionperfection #radiantcomplexion #confidenceisbeauty
✨ Reveal your skin’s radiant glow with our Hydrafacial treatment! ✨ Say goodbye to dullness and hello to refreshed, hydrated skin. 

$125 Hydrafacial until April 30, 2024!

Book your appointment today! 
☎️Phone: (512)328-4100 ext. 2 Westlake Hills;
(512)640-8111 Northwest Hills
📆Book online: https://bit.ly/BookMedSpaAustin
📧Email: info@drjenniferwalden.com
🌎Website: TheMedSpaAustin.com 
🎟️Memberships: https://bit.ly/medspamember
🛍 Shop: https://shop.drjenniferwalden.com/
⭐️Join our VIP App: https://drwalden.repeatmd.com/
🍒 Apply For Cherry: https://pay.withcherry.com/the-medspa-at-westlake-hills-by-dr-jennifer-walden
💳 Finance Today with Patient Fi https://app.patientfi.com/v2/drjenniferwalden/enterprise

#Hydrafacial #Skincare #GlowingSkin
Say goodbye 👋 to stubborn fat and hello to confidence with our Sculpsure special! 🔥Achieve your body goals with this non-invasive treatment.

🌟Buy One Body Area, Get The 2nd Body Area Treated for FREE until April 30, 2024!🌟
*only offered at our Northwest Hills office

Book now and 💪 sculpt your way to a more confident you! 😍
☎️Phone: (512)640-8111 Northwest Hills
📆Book online: https://bit.ly/BookMedSpaAustin
📧Email: info@drjenniferwalden.com
🌎Website: TheMedSpaAustin.com 
🎟️Memberships: https://bit.ly/medspamember
🛍 Shop: https://shop.drjenniferwalden.com/
⭐️Join our VIP App: https://drwalden.repeatmd.com/
🍒 Apply For Cherry: https://pay.withcherry.com/the-medspa-at-westlake-hills-by-dr-jennifer-walden
💳 Finance Today with Patient Fi https://app.patientfi.com/v2/drjenniferwalden/enterprise

#sculpsure #bodyconfidence #specialoffer #fatloss
#themedspaaustin #drjenniferwalden #atxmedspaspecials
#confidence #summerbodyready

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top