AUSTIN PLASTIC SURGEON JENNIFER WALDEN, MD, NAMED NEW PRESIDENT OF THE AESTHETIC SOCIETY
Dr. Walden elected as first female Aesthetic Society President in Organization’s 55 years; Board Members Elected at The Aesthetic Meeting 2022 in San Diego

Dr. Jennifer Walden Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

71 Reviews - RealSelf  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 21, 2021
Forever young BBL on arms, chest and face - I have fair skin, a childhood full of sunburns and now as a 39 year old I'm left with sunspots on my arms, chest, shoulders and face. I've done 3 separate bbl treatments. One on my chest, one on my arms and one of my face. The nurse was sweet enough to do a spot test on my shoulders too. I'm attaching pics and as you can see I think I need a series of treatments to see any progress. My arms...
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 21, 2021
Forever young BBL on arms, chest and face - I have fair skin, a childhood full of sunburns and now as a 39 year old I'm left with sunspots on my arms, chest, shoulders and face. I've done 3 separate bbl treatments. One on my chest, one on my arms and one of my face. The nurse was sweet enough to do a spot test on my shoulders too. I'm attaching pics and as you can see I think I need a series of treatments to see any progress. My arms and chest definitely reacted and got the "peppery" look for a few weeks after treatment. My face didn't respond but I believe the Medspa is going to redo that treatment as no brown spots seemed to react to the BBL laser.
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 21, 2019
Life-changing - I survived pancreatic cancer, which resulted in my losing 150 lbs. Two super positive outcomes! With my upcoming 3rd cancer survivorship anniversary, having maintained my weight loss, and my husband passing away earlier this year, I decided to treat myself.An excellent surgeon and her equally phenomenal support team have turned yet another of my surgeries into a life-changer. I'm so full of gratitude.All I asked for was to fit into, and be comfortable in my Levis, without having to tuck in all my excess skin. Dr Walden has made me beautiful again.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 21, 2019
Custom Consultation - Great Experience - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Jennifer Walden when I had my breast augmentation consult last week. She took her time with me to answer all my questions - (I came prepared with a lot of them because I was heavily weighing wether a fat transfer or implants would make most sense to accomplish my long-term goals and what would work best for my body). I felt extremely comfortable with her and after our consult, definitely trust her aesthetic and expert recommendations that were made. I'm so looking forward to my procedure and trust that anyone who has the opportunity to meet Dr. Walden face to face will have a similarly amazing experience as I did.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 14, 2019
Great SculpSure Treatments and Professional Staff - I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments last year at Skintology and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist. Yana my aesthetician, is very knowledgeable about laser treatments and also nice, we always find something to chat about during my 25 minute session. I love sculpsure and especially sculpsure at Skintology.
5.0
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - May 28, 2019
Skintology is the Best! - From the reception/welcome team (Kyle in particular!) and the staff overall (Special shoutout to Lola and Isis), going to Skintology is a true pleasure and holistic experience. They’re thoughtful, ask questions and give you a clear action plan for your treatments. Highly recommended!
5.0
Review from Q. - Source: RealSelf - May 08, 2019
Professional and Great Customer Service!!!! - Loved it! Loved her! She try’s her best to make you feel at ease and as comfortable as you can feel when you’re about to be injected a couple times. I love looking good, but can’t stand pain. It freaks me out, but she talked me through it and calmed me down! Thanks isis!!!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 15, 2019
I received a VI Peel with Yana and had a great results . My skin is now glowing. Would 100% recommend the VI PEEL with Yana. She is very professional, friendly and pleasant. I look refreshed and my skin looks lifted and plump. I see great results already.. Would 100% recommend.
5.0
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 14, 2019
Accurate and Quick Treatment - Great experience with Yana, doing laser hair removal. She's very experienced, quick, accurate and kind. I was able to book an appointment last minute and there was no waiting time. Both Skintology and Yana are highly recommended.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 09, 2019
23 yo Asian, from 32A/AA to C cup - I don’t really mind my boobs right now, and I like the way they look naked. But I hate not being able to wear clothes that I think are cute because I can’t fill them out or it doesn’t fit right on me. I also have never worn a bikini due to being insecure about not having anything there. My best friends all have D cups, and I’m not saying I’m jealous but... I look incredibly flat walking next to them. Been wanting boobs for a long time, and now that I have the money for it I’m finally making it happen! I don’t want an obvious increase, so I’m looking at around the 250 cc range. I’ve got my pre-op appointment on the 11th, so I’ll try on some sizers and decide then. Stats:Height: 5’ 0”Weight: 105Bra size: 32 A/AA
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 09, 2019
23 yo Asian, from 32A/AA to C cup - I don’t really mind my boobs right now, and I like the way they look naked. But I hate not being able to wear clothes that I think are cute because I can’t fill them out or it doesn’t fit right on me. I also have never worn a bikini due to being insecure about not having anything there. My best friends all have D cups, and I’m not saying I’m jealous but... I look incredibly flat walking n...
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 06, 2019
Great Place ! - I’ve been doing my laser hair removal here for a while now and it’s the best place I’ve been to. The staff here are very professional and kind. Strongly recommend Yana for hair removal, she knows what she’s talking about and is very good at her job. Strongly recommend this place especially if it’s your first time with laser hair removal
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 05, 2019
Isis is Wonderful - Had problem with other practitioner in that they left uneven areas. Isis was able to sculpt and create natural and wonderful results. AMAZING! She listened and knew exactly how to correct the situation. I am super pleased and trust her!
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 18, 2018
Life-changing - I survived pancreatic cancer, which resulted in my losing 150 lbs. Two super positive outcomes! With my upcoming 3rd cancer survivorship anniversary, having maintained my weight loss, and my husband passing away earlier this year, I decided to treat myself.An excellent surgeon and her equally phenomenal support team have turned yet another of my surgeries into a life-changer. I'm so full...
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn't want it to be noticeable at all. I'm happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and...
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 24, 2018
Custom Consultation - Great Experience - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Jennifer Walden when I had my breast augmentation consult last week. She took her time with me to answer all my questions - (I came prepared with a lot of them because I was heavily weighing wether a fat transfer or implants would make most sense to accomplish my long-term goals and what would work best for my body). I felt extremely comfortable with her...
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 23, 2018
52 Year Old Wanting to Look Her Best! - I just had a cool mini for my double chin on 6/21/18 at Skintology on East 57th Street. My initial consultation with Lola was extremely informative. She took the time to explain the procedure to me; the potential risks if any. She has a very calming demeanor which played a huge part in me moving forward. Day of procedure she was waiting for me; again explained procedure and made sure I was very comfortable more so because she and I had discussed my recent spinal fusion. She kept on coming into the room regularly to check up on me. I was a good patient because I used my hand signals and didn’t speak. She made sure to provide me with a piece of paper and pen to communicate. I was impressed when she placed a buzzer by me in case I needed her and confirmed it work by actually pushing the button and me seeing her beeper go off. You cannot get better service than that!!!! We don’t know results yet as I just had this done, but, I’m confident they will be good. So much so I’m going to do my tummy area. LOLA, thank you for your care...you are awesome!
5.0
Review from Y. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 05, 2018
57 Year Old Female - I I had a vg experience they were professional forthright gave me all the time I needed didn’t feel rushed @ all! She explained the procedure completely & thoroughly I would definitely recommend them to my friends
5.0
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 05, 2018
57 Year Old Female - I I had a vg experience they were professional forthright gave me all the time I needed didn’t feel rushed @ all! She explained the procedure completely & thoroughly I would definitely recommend them to my friends
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 02, 2018
Great service! Nice peopleClean, friendly, professional, good airconditioning, nice music, amazing cocktails, very knowledgable staff, the dog is supwr cute and friendly and the environment is trustworthy, relaxing and fun and warm but cool also, perfect temperature in general. I recommend it to everyone.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 07, 2018
Sculpsure with Lola - Had a great experience with Lola for Sculpsure. While I still await my results, I wanted to write regarding the spa and it’s amazing staff. The receptionist was sure to great me on my way in and make sure I was confortabke day didn’t need anything! Then Lola was sure to explain everything and answer all questions I might have about the process. She stayed with me during the entire 25 min pro...
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 02, 2017
Life changing breast reduction & Tummy Tuck - No longer diabetic - I had a Breast reduction and tummy tuck 14 weeks ago. This was a very tough surgery but my results are amazing!!!! The staff is phenomenal. I am a type 2 diabetic so was a high risk surgery but I had tried everything to reduce my belly fat with minimal results. Dr Walden did in one day what I could not do after 10 years at the gym. As icing on the cake, and nothing I had read about my A1C went from 6.1 pre surgery to 5.4 (NORMAL levels) 10 weeks after surgery. My Endocronologist was not surprised that my numbers improved but was shocked that my A1C came down that much and am no longer in diabetes range (A1C below 5.7 is normal). I have been on the max Metformin medication for 13 years and NEVER had an A1C this low. To say the least this was a bonus I was not expecting. The surgery has changed my life! My Endocronologist is monitoring me and expects to start reducing my medications!
5.0
Review from B.K. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 28, 2017
I Love coming to my appointments here. The people are courteous, professional and positive. I Love the results I receive from Kristin Gunn's expertise. It's a quick in and out procedure in a very comfortable atmosphere. Short of a magic wand I could not be happier (:
5.0
Review from B.K. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 28, 2017
Looking my best with a light touch! - I Love coming to my appointments here. The people are courteous, professional and positive. I Love the results I receive from Kristin Gunn's expertise. It's a quick in and out procedure in a very comfortable atmosphere. Short of a magic wand I could not be happier (:
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
54 years old and keeping a youthful look! - A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
54 years old and keeping a youthful look! - A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 06, 2017
Always in safe hands - Love them. Highly recommend. I go often for Botox with Kristin and I wouldn't go to anyone else. Very professional and can answer all your questions. They have the most up to date machines and techniques.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 06, 2017
Love them. Highly recommend. I go often for Botox with Kristin and I wouldn't go to anyone else. Very professional and can answer all your questions. They have the most up to date machines and techniques.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 06, 2017
Always in safe hands - Love them. Highly recommend. I go often for Botox with Kristin and I wouldn't go to anyone else. Very professional and can answer all your questions. They have the most up to date machines and techniques.
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
Life changing breast reduction & Tummy Tuck - No longer diabetic - I had a Breast reduction and tummy tuck 14 weeks ago. This was a very tough surgery but my results are amazing!!!! The staff is phenomenal. I am a type 2 diabetic so was a high risk surgery but I had tried everything to reduce my belly fat with minimal results. Dr Walden did in one day what I could not do after 10 years at the gym. As icing on the cake, and nothing I had read about my A1C went...
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
No Regrets with Dr. Walden! - Austin, TX - I had an overall great experience with Dr. Walden. She was patient with me during the consultation and she seemed to genuinely care about my well-being. I was also impressed with the level of professionalism in her office and I immediately felt that I was in good hands. As for my results… I am very pleased and confident that I chose the right surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Walden to anyone who is considering having a BA – I have already recommended her to several friends!
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
A Facelift Was a Process for Me! - Austin, TX - After much indecision and deliberation I decided to have a facelift. It was a process… First, I talked myself through the emotional self- doubt that is perhaps specific to my generation. Questions such as; Am I too vain? What will the judgment of my friends be? Is it really worth it? etc. That was not easy. Second, I had to decide who would be the best plastic surgeon . Which surgeon had the best reputation, the best skill set, to inspire my confidence. I did a lot of bio reading on the internet. I asked my daughter (who knows everything by the way). I also drew on my own experiences. I had one previous plastic surgery procedure done here in Austin. I had experienced a rupture of one of my breast implants. Although obviously this repair is unrelated to a facelift it none the less requires a significant level of skill and experience. I went to Restora, Dr. Ashley Gordon. I am sure she is a decent surgeon but I was very unsatisfied with her work. When I expressed my disappointment with the results she was less than sympathetic. At my insistence she ultimately did the surgery over but there was little improvement in the symmetry of my breasts. Finally I chose Dr. Jennifer Walden on Bee Caves. I actually did have the facelift and I could not be any happier with the results. Dr. Walden did wonderful work. Her attention to detail and her work(wo)manship met all my expectations. I am so glad I did it. I am so glad SHE did it!I wrote this review in hopes that my experience offers a little help to some other woman out there trying to make this same decision. Men, you are on your own!
5.0
Review from E. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
Pre-nursing Breasts Back! - Austin, TX - After nursing, my breasts were completely deflated and uneven. I have a very active lifestyle with my two young kids and wanted a very natural look and I believe Dr. Walden gave me exactly that. She listened patiently to all of my anxieties and her staff was very helpful with sizing not only what my frame could support but also my life. Other then the occasional long wait times (which I believe is because she patiently listens to people like me go on and on....) I have no complaints and can only say wonderful things about my experience with Dr. Walden, her staff, and their facilities.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
Amazing Treatment - Austin, TX - I have always been amazed by Sciton. It is the best device on the market. I was scared at first not knowing what to expect when going in for the Diva treatment. I was greeted with kindness and a professional staff. I was told about the treatment that was only going to take less the 3 mins. I felt a little discomfort at the very end but it was 1 second but I did not numb. Treatment is so fast I don't think you need too. When done I had no pain and felt nothing had been done.Weeks following I can tell how firm I have become. I highly recommend this treatment and I will be going back for my second one.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
47 Year Old 2 Kids - Austin, TX - Jennifer is very professional she took care of all my concerns and very compassionate in dealing with my situation. She has the best staff working under her as well. They also have the most updated equipment at their dispense. I've been to several doctors and she is the best plastic surgeon by far. Thank you Jennifer
4.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 28, 2017
SculSure Review in Austin, TX - I had Sculpsure done on my upper and lower abdomen. I work out and eat clean but can't seem to get rid of my stomach. So far, about a week or so in, I'm already noticing a difference. I thought maybe it was in my head but I did a before and after photo and the picture doesn't lie. I hope the results continue and will post more photos as I go along. Also, so far I've only done one treatment because I was told that's all I'll need but I'm not opposed to doing a second treatment down the line
Patient Story
Review from N. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 09, 2016
Finally Getting a New Nose! (28 Years Old, Cosmetic Rhinoplasty) - Austin, TX - Hi everyone! Like most people looking into cosmetic rhinoplasty, I've been unhappy with my nose since early childhood. My dad is Middle Eastern, but although his nose is wide, it's relatively straight. My mom is of stereotypical "white American" extraction, but although she's got a thin nose, it's quite hooked.So, of course, instead of the best of both worlds, thin and straight, I got the worst: wide and hooked. Naturally, both my parents think my nose is beautiful, but I have hated it since I was seven or eight years old. It's not crooked, nor has it ever been broken, but it's certainly not the aesthetic I want for my face.Luckily, I was teased remarkably little about it, but I've always been self-conscious and have never seen my natural nose represented in the media--or at least never represented as beautiful. On top of that, I was never great with makeup as a teenager, and while I've gotten MUCH better at putting myself together as an adult, I'm a little shy and introverted to begin with and only feel comfortable in social situations where I'm ALL dolled up and flawless.And even then, I'm still very aware that my nose is the most prominent feature on my face. I have certainly felt pretty, and quite often. I've even felt beautiful--but only until I catch my profile in the mirror.I've had a socially tone-deaf coworker try to explain one of his acquaintances who had a "hook-nose" like mine (and YES, he made a gesture indicating a beak-like formation over his own nose), completely clueless as to how rude he was being. It didn't hurt my feelings, but it sure did make me mad.I also have a growing community of YouTube followers, and while only a handful of tens of thousands have ever made comments about my nose, those definitely sting a little too.I've made much closer strides to peace with my nose as an adult (versus active hatred of it as a child/teen), but after undergoing a breast augmentation at the beginning of 2016, I started thinking, "Why not this, too?" Financially, I don't think I'll ever be in a better place to do it (at least, not without waiting decades), so I've scheduled my rhinoplasty for February 2017.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 02, 2016
Amazing Treatment - Austin, TX - Courtney Grant was a high;y trained and professional. I would recommend this clinic to anyone needing this treatment or any other.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 23, 2016
47 Year Old 2 Kids - Austin, TX - Jennifer Walden and staff are great.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 09, 2016
A Facelift Was a Process for Me! - Austin, TX - Dr. Walden is professional and personable. Her confidence puts you at ease instantly.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 09, 2016
Blepharoplasty, Canthoplasty and Facelift in 12 Hours! Amazing! - Austin, TX - Jennifer Walden is a highly skilled plastic surgeon. It is apparent she loves her work and her patients love her!
5.0
Review from E. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 06, 2016
Pre-nursing Breasts Back! - Austin, TX - After nursing, my breasts were completely deflated and uneven. I have a very active lifestyle with my two young kids and wanted a very natural look and I believe Dr. Walden gave me exactly that. She listened patiently to all of my anxieties and her staff was very helpful with sizing not only what my frame could support but also my life. Other then the occasional long wait times (which I believe is because she patiently listens to people like me go on and on....) I have no complaints and can only say wonderful things about my experience with Dr. Walden, her staff, and their facilities.
4.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 02, 2016
SculSure Review in Austin, TX - All the girls at Dr Walden's office rule!
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 17, 2016
No Regrets with Dr. Walden! - Austin, TX - I had an overall great experience with Dr. Walden. She was patient with me during the consultation and she seemed to genuinely care about my well-being. I was also impressed with the level of professionalism in her office and I immediately felt that I was in good hands. As for my results… I am very pleased and confident that I chose the right surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Walden to anyone who is considering having a BA – I have already recommended her to several friends!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 24, 2015
40yr Old Asian BA revision, 5'7, 140lbs, Mother of 2. - I chose Dr. Jennifer Walden based upon her reviews and for the fact that she was rated one of the top 25 plastic surgeons in the US. I felt she was very technically sound. - - This is a long over due review. After breast feeding 2 kids & losing weight I was left with 34As.In 2006 I had my first BA. 350cc/375cc saline unders. One of my implants never fully dropped while the other bottomed out. Both fell out laterally & I had a capsular contracture. 2007 I had my second BA. 450cc silicone dual plane. I absolutely loved my breasts for 8yrs until I got a mammogram and had a possible ruptured implant. September 2nd, 2015, I had my 3rd BA (2nd revision) to exchange the implants to ensure my safety & good health. 500cc silicone dual plane along with a Capsulorrhaphy & Capsulectomy. This third surgery was with a different surgeon. I'm almost 3 months post op.I am finally starting to get back to working out without experiencing pain. While I'm grateful I had the surgery without complications, I am feeling my breasts are low and flat. They are extremely soft. I wish I loved them but I don't....I keep comparing them to the second BA. The husband says these look and feel more natural. I'm trying to stay positive but I remember being overjoyed with the second surgery results. But this time not so much. I really loved my initial surgeon of whom performed the first two surgeries. I feel this last surgeon was technically sound.
Patient Story
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 01, 2015
39yr Old , 3 Teenagers, Desperately Seeking a Change! Austin, TX - 41 days and counting.... And reading.... And taking notes... And doing my prep op work and extremely excited to finally get my tummy tuck! It's been a long 5 years to get to the point where I feel I am happy with my weight! I have maintained my weight and I'm the fittest I have been in a long time although my tummy doesn't agree ; ) I'm 5'2 and weigh 135 pounds with the intention to shave off 7 more pounds before surgery with the the help of eating right. I'm big on reading blogs and making my own assessments - looking for grocery lists-food/snack ideas - motivation and just people I can relate too outside Austin TX! After reading many many many blogs over the last 3 years getting myself mentally prepared for my tummy tuck journey I have come up with a checklist of things that gets me ready to rock and roll on post op day 1! Tomorrow I will post this list and hope that any of my TTuckers out there will chime in and provide additional ideas I have left off or just some good ole motivational words! I'm so thankful for this site and for all my fellow tummy tuckers who have shared your journey and pictures we are never really ever to comfortable with but pictures seem to be key when understanding what sort of shape we're in as we go through this journey so thank you and I look forward to many more posts and sharing over the next year!!!
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 20, 2015
ThermiVa is Worth Every Penny! A Procedure for Women, and Their Men! 🙂 Austin, TX - Dr. Walden and her staff were super professional, and made me feel like I was in good hands with what could have been an awkward procedure. Dr. Walden's warm demeanor and skilled practitioners have changed my life. (and my husband's!) - - Let's face it, this area is never an easy thing to talk about. I did my research and found Dr. Jennifer Walden in Austin, TX. I was worried that the procedure would be awkward or uncomfortable. It was neither. This was a very clinical setting, very comfortable and was over in about 30-45 minutes. I treated inner and outer labia. The difference inside and outside are noticable after only one treatment. There is huge improvement in laxity, and lubrication. I cannot wait to see what the subsequent treatments can provide, as I am happy with just this one!
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 20, 2015
ThermiSmooth for Under Eye Bags. Also Called "Malr Bags". Austin, TX - Dr. Walden has a way of making you feel comfortable with whatever it is that you're talking about. For me, that was a breast aug, thermiva and now the thermismooth. Her office was professional, and all of my questions were answered, making me feel empowered about the procedure I was signing up for. - - I have struggled with under eye bags forever, a hereditary gift from my dad. I have tried so many different things to help alleviate this. I was hesitant to try the ThermiSmooth treatment as other RF treatments didnt do too much in the past.Dr. Walden knew I was not ready for surgery yet, and suggested I try her new thermismooth device.Right after I noticed some swelling, but it subsided within an hour or and I noticed a tightening unprescendented with other things I have tried. I feel more confident at work, younger and i think I can see it getting better as the days go on. There are 2 more treatments in the package, I will report and take pictures!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 27, 2015
Breast Augmentation- Austin, TX - I contemplated surgery for 3years. After breastfeeding my daughter I was left with uneven deflated breasts. I was always hesitant to get implants besides the possible risks. The simple fact that I had never came across a woman with implants I thought had a look that were natural. My journey took me through 11 Drs in the central Texas area. Dr. Walden was lucky #12. I felt relieved from her direct approach. I wasn't wasting her time && most of all she wasn't wasting mine. She was the ONLY surgeon who simply told me that having a tummy tuck would benefit me in no kind of way. She doesn't tell me what "I" want to hear. She tells me what is reality. I booked my breast augmentation with her and was literally up the next day without the need for any pain meds. Everything that she has promised. She has kept her word on. That to me is strong in business ethics. && I will bring all my cosmetics needs to her. Because her bedside manner fits me well. LoL Then again. I'm not expecting a foot rub while I tell her my insecurities. I expect her to know her job. & have a proven record of successful performance of her job && that she does well!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 20, 2015
Implant Removal & Lift 34DDD to 34C EXCELLENT WORK by Dr. Walden!!! - Austin, TX - Dr. Walden is the best in TEXAS!!! She wants you to be happy with your results so she takes her time. She is a perfectionist. She is kind and very professional. Her office staff is outstanding and I am so very glad I chose her! I feel like I get red carpet treatment every time I come in to the office and I am so very satisfied!!! Calls answered promptly. Appointment wait time is very good. Half the time I walk right in to check in and walk straight to the room to see the Dr. If you are in Texas or even if you aren't, I would travel for this kind of service in a heartbeat!!!!
5.0
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 19, 2015
BBL by TEXAS BEST Dr. Jennifer Walden!!! Amazing Work!! Austin, TX - She is a perfectionist! If her surgery runs over , this is why! She has a waiting list only 3 to 4 weeks out but it is worth the wait! She has excellent bedside manner, knowledgable and kind. I love that I chose her as my P.S. She works hard to make you beautiful and takes her time. She is by far the best in Texas! My follow up care is superb. Her office staff is wonderful. All calls answered with a smile, questions are taken seriously and everyone is professional. Appointments are easy to get and they accommodate when necessary. Dr Walden even responds to text and email! Love her. My overall experience has been stellar! I feel like I am a celebrity with the kind of treatment I have received and I am just a regular individual. Everybody should feel like that and be treated this way! Other PS offices nationwide could learn a thing or two from this wonderful Surgeon and her staff. 🙂
4.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 08, 2015
Satisfied for the Most Part - Austin, TX - Though I am only at one week post-op I am very satisfied with my results and felt that the size was the perfect amount according to my body and what I desired. The staff at Dr. Walden's is amazing, very friendly, especially Kristin Gunn! I felt taken care of and they were professional. My only complaint, is sadly to say is that Dr. Walden didn't spend a lot of time with me. I suppose she is hella busy, but I don't feel like she tried to make a connection or give me the run down herself about the procedure. Also, the money being spent is huge so you'd think she would have more bedside manner. I suppose that is why they have various nurses. I don't regret any decision because regardless she is an amazing surgeon, but I felt her bedside manner lacked. Also, I'm not aware that most surgeons are like this as well. All in all I'm happy with my results.
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 30, 2015
Highly Recommended - Austin, TX - I had breast augmentation with Dr. Walden and could not be more impressed with her and the clinical staff, but more importantly the results I got from my surgery with her. I was actually referred to her by my sister and a good friend who interviewed more than 10 doctors before choosing her for her procedure. Dr. Walden was quick to help me solve an additional problem area that I did not foresee having fixed when she removed the little bit of fat we all get right under the arm. She is professional and knowledgeable and I appreciate her attention to detail. I am very pleased with my overall results and will be recommending her to others with similar needs.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 02, 2015
Overall Excellence - Pharr, TX - I approached my decision to undergo a breast implant surgery from a feminist perspective and choosing a female plastic surgeon felt pivotal to that choice. Dr Walden did excellent work on my small frame and created the natural results I wanted while still giving me the size increase I was looking for. Not only did the experience change my life and significantly boost my self esteem, I was surprised to enjoy the surgical process from start to finish. Her staff is entirely female giving her office a sisterly and nurturing energy. I so recommend this surgeon!
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 24, 2015
A Great Experience - El Camino Angosto, TX - I had breast implants removed in 2008. I was left with a really saggy pouch of skin on the left and had two subsequent surgeries to 'repair' the damage, to no avail. Dr. Walden understood what the problem was and had the surgical skills to make me whole again. The entire experience from consult to post-op has been wonderful. My breasts look great and I would not hesitate to recommend her services.
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 19, 2014
Women Helping Women - Austin, TX - I did months of research and went on several consultations before deciding on Dr.Walden. I brought a notebook full of questions to ask her, not only did she answer all of them but she asked to see my notebook and checked off every question as she read them aloud. I really liked her reasoning and approach to the 'whys' of her particular method. I am an inquisitive person by nature so you can imagine the rigorous questioning I can put someone through especially with something as big as changing your body forever and putting your life, health, and outcome in someone else's hands. Trusting someone with that is not something I take lightly, I really like to be in control. Sarah, Shari, Natalie were amazing at calming my nerves and walking me through the process. I was very emotional, nervous, and scared. They helped me through it all. I am now 4 weeks out and am happy with my results. I support locally owned businesses, what a plus that this one is run by hard working intelligent women. I am grateful for all the education and long hours they put into their careers to be here helping other women like myself.
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 01, 2014
Happy with the Outcome - Austin, TX - I csn't stress strongly enough how wonderful Dr. Jennifer Walden is as a surgeon. She is a magician as far as her precise surgical technique and amazingly skilled as well as personable and caring. After many surgeries over the course of my life, Dr. Walden is, without a doubt the finest surgeon I have ever known.
5.0
Review from K. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 12, 2014
69 Yr. Old 9 Yrs Post Lat Flap Reconstruction Considering Explanationn- Marble Falls, TX - Kind, knowledgable and supportive on consultation. Update post operatively: Dr. Walden is awesome and her staff is very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I could go on and on but you get my drift.
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - May 27, 2014
An Outstanding Doctor - Austin, TX - Dr. Walden is professional, approachable, and fun! She, obviously, is a woman so she understood where I was coming from in regards to my breasts not being the same after having children and breastfeeding. Dr. Walden AND staff are kind, caring, compassionate, and clear when speaking to you. Choose this office and you will be very, very happy!
5.0
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - May 05, 2014
Dr. Walden Gets an A+ - Austin, TX - Dr. Walden and her staff took such good care of our son, who had male breast enlargement after the on-set of puberty. Dr. Walden and her nurse, Lauren, were extremely sensitive to his insecurity and made the entire process smooth and comfortable. His discomfort post-op was very minimal and he healed beautifully. It was worth every penny seeing his confidence and smile return. I continue to visit Dr. Walden and her nurse, Sarah, for Botox and am always pleased with great and long-lasting results. I will continue to send my friends and family to Dr. Walden!
5.0
Review from B. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 28, 2014
Outstanding Doctor - Austin, TX - I had a Mommy Makeover (breast implants and tummy tuck) with Dr. Walden. I am so glad I did! The recovery was smooth and the results are awesome! I have three little boys and I was able to get back taking them to school about a week and a half later. My husband was supportive and I would do it all over again. My only regret is I did not do it sooner (in my early 30's, right after I was done having kids!). I really like the privacy of her office OR and staff, too.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 06, 2014
Great Surgeon for Breast Augmentation Revision - Austin, TX - I had a breast augmentation revision after having been done by another plastic surgeon years ago. After Dr. Walden was recommended to me, I met with her in consultation and she recommended an implant exchange to silicone for bottoming out and rippling as well as liposuction for my abdomen. I could not be happier with my results. After surgery, I look and feel amazing thanks to Dr. Walden! I visit her office regularly for botox, laser, and facials. She has an awesome aesthetician there too. Dr. Walden and her staff are great and I give her the highest recommendation!!!
5.0
Review from F. - Source: RealSelf - May 16, 2013
Exceeded Expectations! - Austin, TX - Excellent, professional, thorough doctor who knows what she 's doing. Provided excellent follow up care as well.
5.0
Review from H. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 04, 2013
No Longer Skeptical... Venus Freeze Really Works! - Austin, TX - She did my breast augmentation. I love my new breasts! - - I went to Dr Walden for Venus Freeze on my abdomen after having her perform a breast augmentation a couple of months earlier. I have had two children and even though I am thin, I have a lot of loose skin and fat deposits around my waist that have bothered me. I have had 6 of my 8 treatments and see noticeable results already. Skin no longer sags over my bathing suit bottom when I bend over and I see more definition in my abs due to fat being dissolved (or whatever that machine does). I love that it is pretty much painless (just a warm rubbing sensation)! Highly recommend!!
5.0
Review from L. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 10, 2013
Venus Freeze is Worth It! Dr. Walden and Her Staff Are Great! - Austin, TX - I was looking for a female plastic surgeon in my area that impressed me. Her website caught my eye, I made a consultation over the phone which was quick and easy. The receptionist was very friendly. The office was beautiful, there wasn't a long wait, the consultation was very informative, the nurse and Dr. Walden answered all my questions, the treatment was inexpensive and I was able to start treatments right away! Very pleased!I made a consultation with Dr. Jennifer Walden to see what could be done about it. At my consultation, she and her staff were very friendly and informative. - - No matter my weight, I have never been able to lose that "inch to pinch" underneath my chin. It has always bothered me especially in pictures and when I smile. I learned of a non-surgical treatment for my problem area called Venus Freeze which was inexpensive and had no down time. The treatments feel like a hot stone massage. Very relaxing! After the first 3 treatments, I noticed the skin getting tighter and less fat to pinch. I just finished my 6th treatment and see a big difference. No extra chin showing in pictures now! I'm so happy!
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 10, 2012
First Summer in a Bikini in 15 Years! - Austin, TX - I found Dr. Walden through an online search. I am so happy with my results, I want to tell others about her.I could not be more pleased! The results are terrific, and I look better than I did before having kids!! Dr. Walden and her staff made me feel really comfortable at an important time. Now I'm busy recommending her to all of my friends! - - I had a breast augmentation and tummy tuck with Dr. Walden five months ago. Before surgery, I was worried about the recovery because I have three small children and a busy job. It was much easier than I thought it would be. My muscles did hurt for a few days, particularly my stomach, but it was nothing that couldn't be eased with medication. I was actually back to work the next week. I was very careful about lifting my youngest child and brought in help for that. Now, I'm enjoying my first summer in a bikini in almost 15 years!
5.0
Review from 8. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 21, 2010
Breast Augmentation Was the Best Thing I've Ever Done for Myself. - I had a breast augmentation by Dr. and it was the best thing I've ever done for myself. I am petite and had been flat chested all of my life. My biggest concerns were that I look as natural as possible, preserve the ability to breastfeed in the future, and preserve the ability to perform breast cancer screenings. Dr. and her staff listened to my concerns and answered all my questions.After careful consideration I went with high profile 260cc silicone implants via inframammary crease incision and submuscular placement at Dr's recommendation. My results are amazing and I couldn't possibly be happier. My breasts are soft and natural looking and feeling. The surgery and post-operative course were smooth. I had my surgery on Friday and Dr. even called me at home the next day to see how I was doing. I wish I had done this years ago!
5.0
Review from 6. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 05, 2010
7 Months out from Breast Lift with Implants - New York - She did a wonderful job and I am so thrilled with my results!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 01, 2010
My Breast Lift Results Are Fantastic!--New York - She made me feel the most comfortable and her resume and portfolio speak for themselves.

JOIN THE MEDSPA AUSTIN VIP AND RECEIVE $75 OFF ANY SERVICE

Plus, for each visit, earn rewards like:

(1) EmSculpt or EmSculpt NEO Treatment

10-Units of Botox

EON Robotic Laser Fat-Reduction Treatment

VIP Birthday Gift – 15% Off any skincare product and much more!

Request a Consultation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top