Reviews

7 Reviews - Restylane Silk  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Yelp
Review from K.C. - Source: Yelp - Nov 09, 2016
I cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Walden and her staff. I've been seeing Kristin regularly for Botox and Restylane Silk for almost a year. She is truly an artist with injections. I'm 26 and I get Botox for my RBF (I was tired of people always asking me if I was upset), 11's and expression lines on my forehead. I'm very expressive and Kristin always gets it perfect - I still have enough movement in my forehead to look like myself without worrying about deep lines in the future! I also have naturally full lips but have noticed a small loss in volume and have always wanted my Cupid's bow slightly more defined. We did a micro lip and I'm obsessed with the results. My lips just look like my natural lips when I used lip liner. She also isn't kidding when she tells you to let her fix things if you don't love he results. I had some lumps and slight unevenness due to my natural lip shape and she was MORE than happy to fix them (free of charge). Kristin is a perfectionist and an injection expert. I've also seen Dr. Walden's laser specialist, Courtney. Let me tell you, this gal has changed my life and has so much compassion. I've suffered from adult acne for the past 3 years. I had perfect skin before this started. I went in for a consult with Courtney about 4 months ago when my acne was at its worst because I had read about some laser treatments helping acne. She was straight up with me and really broke the treatments down by what they can and can't help with. Absolutely no bullshit. She suffered from acne herself and also brought Dr. Walden into my consult to look at my skin even though my appointment was just with Courtney. Long story short, my PCP had been trying to get me to try a topical that interacted with one my dermatologist had me on. Courtney and Dr. Walden urged me to talk to my PCP about it again after going through what I was currently using since he had been following acne even though I was seeing a dermatologist for it and once my skin healed, we would do a micro laser peel to help with my uneven texture and pigmentation from the acne. I just went in on Friday for my micro peel with Courtney and I couldn't be happier with the results. She gave me back my face. If I hadn't gone for that initial consult, I probably would still be seeing my old dermatologist and my PCP would still be trying to convince me to give his treatment recommendation a shot. The picture is of the micropeel (you can also see my lips in it too though, super natural!). The left is immediately prior to the procedure and the right is today (Wednesday), which is 6 days post-peel. Courtney changed my life. I know it sounds silly but she really did. There were days when my acne was so bad (I'm a picker, which does me no favors!) that I had to take a sick day from work or I would cancel plans because I was too ashamed to leave the house since no amount of makeup could cover the open acne sores. Oh and as a bonus, the front desk girls are AMAZING! They are adorable and I love seeing them whenever I come in for an appointment or to get more Elta MD and Ormedic lip (the BEST lip balm ever!).
5.0
Yelp
Review from C.M. - Source: Yelp - Jul 24, 2017
I've seen Kristin Gunn three times and I couldn't be happier. When first considering fillers I felt overwhelmed and was concerned about looking overdone. Then I met Kristen who has a way of making this 54 year old looking her best EVERY time and it's a simple and painless appointment. It's my secret to the compliments. Kristen works magic with Botox and Restylane!
5.0
RealSelf
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
54 years old and keeping a youthful look! - A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
RealSelf
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
RealSelf
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
54 years old and keeping a youthful look! - A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
Yelp
Review from C.M. - Source: Yelp - Jul 24, 2017
I’ve seen Kristin Gunn three times and I couldn’t be happier. When first considering fillers I felt overwhelmed and was concerned about looking overdone. Then I met Kristen who has a way of making this 54 year old looking her best EVERY time and it’s a simple and painless appointment. It’s my secret to the compliments. Kristen works magic with Botox and Restylane!
5.0
Yelp
Review from A.M. - Source: Yelp - Jan 08, 2020
So happy I found skintology! This location is very bright, clean, and welcoming. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff upon arrival. After filling out some paper work Isis came to greet me. Shes an absolute doll! So knowledgeable and a true artist! I had 1 syringe of restylane put in to my lips. My lips are full to begin with but my top lip tends to disappear when I smile. She did a perfect job enhancing the corners of my lip and cupids bow just the right amount. Im obsessed with the results! The best med spa experience I have had! Will definitely be back soon I cant wait to get my next facial here. Thank you so much for an incredible experience 🙂

Now Offering

Big D Wave for Erectile Dysfunction

The Big D Wave Austin TX

 

 


Request An Appointment

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Locations

map_locationJennifer L. Walden, MD, PLLC - Main Office and Surgery Center


5656 Bee Caves Rd,
STE E201
Austin, TX 78746
Directions >

Map LocationThe Vaginal Rejuvenation Center of Austin, PLLC


5656 Bee Caves Rd,
STE D200
Austin TX 78746
Directions >

Map LocationThe MedSpa at Walden Cosmetic Surgery and Laser Center


5656 Bee Caves Rd,
STE D200
Austin TX 78746
Directions >

MedSpa Northwest Hills Austin TXThe MedSpa at NW Hills


3918 Far West Blvd,
Austin, TX 78731
Directions >

assoc-02
assoc-02
assoc-03
assoc-04
assoc-05
assoc-06
assoc

An Announcement From Dr. Walden for Prospective Surgery Patients

Click Here to Read