AUSTIN PLASTIC SURGEON JENNIFER WALDEN, MD, NAMED NEW PRESIDENT OF THE AESTHETIC SOCIETY
Dr. Walden elected as first female Aesthetic Society President in Organization’s 55 years; Board Members Elected at The Aesthetic Meeting 2022 in San Diego

Dr. Jennifer Walden Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

44 Reviews - Rhinoplasty  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from E.B. - Source: Yellowpages - Jun 20, 2014
Dr. Walden was extremely impressive! The entire staff made me feel so welcome and comfortable, and Dr. Walden went out of her way to make sure that my post-op was going well. My nose looks even better than I ever could have imagined! Such a great experience!
5.0
Review from J.L. - Source: Google - Jan 06, 2015
Dr. Walden and the staff were very friendly and extremely patient. Dr. Walden explained the septo/rhinoplasty procedure and answered any questions I had so I would felt comfortable and knowledgeable about the process, procedure, and what to expect after surgery.
5.0
Review from M.M. - Source: Google - Mar 06, 2015
Dr. Walden performed a revision rhinoplasty septoplasty for me three years after having the procedure done initially by an ENT surgeon here in Austin. I was an avid athlete in high school and college and can remember two distinct 'traumas' to my nose while playing basketball. At the time I did not think I had broken my nose, but looking back I certainly had damage to the septum and had knocked it off kilter. In addition, unlike my petite sister, I inherited my father's nose. Bigger, thicker, more masculine, and a slightly bulbous tip. It had always bothered me, and I was camera shy as a result. My first surgery helped some of my breathing symptoms, but aesthetically, was not much of an improvement. What Dr. Walden did was nothing short of amazing. I was so worried about investing in another procedure with the same result. She assured me of an improvement, and she delivered. She gave me a designer nose. Beautiful. I feel so much better and am so glad I found her. Her staff is all female and just first class all the way. Her office is stunning and so cozy. As a PhD student I haver a great deal of respect for Dr. Walden and all that she has accomplished. She has the 'it' factor and knows what women want. Shes an artist!
5.0
Review from T.O. - Source: Yelp - Jun 10, 2014
I went to Dr. Walden for my Septorhinoplasty and she did an amazing job- I could not be happier. I had my procedure done when she was in NYC in the UES and the staff was great- no complaints.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 13, 2015
I cannot express just how pleased I am with the results of my rhinoplasty procedure. I was never happy with the appearance of my nose. I had a hump on the bridge of my nose and the tip was both round and asymmetrical. I had seen a plastic surgeon in another city a few years ago who performed a less invasive procedure to just shave the hump down, but the results were disappointing and the hump was still prominent. After careful consideration I made the decision to have a full reconstructive rhinoplasty. I heard about Dr. Walden and her stelar reputation for her workmanship and attention to detail. I knew she was one of the very best if not the very best. After our initial consultation, I had absolutely no reservations. Barely one week post-op, I had almost complete healing. The results were remarkable. I was able to go back to work in one week and had no residual bruising or noticable swelling. Here I am 2 weeks post-op and the results are even better. I would highly recommend Dr. Walden to anyone considering rhinoplasty. There is not anything that I would change about my nose now. Many thanks to Dr. Walden and her amazing staff.
Patient Story
Review from B. - Source: Citysearch - Dec 12, 2014
Dr. Walden and her staff have been very warm and friendly since my consultation over a year and a half ago all the way to my 6month post op. Team is always prompt and pay attention to your questions and concerns. I had rhinoplasty about...
Patient Story
Review from C. - Source: Citysearch - Jul 02, 2010
Dr Walden performed rhinoplasty for me in 2009. I was very nervous about the whole experience and had specific requests about how I wanted my new nose to look - not a typical skinny nose, just a smaller version of what I had. She and her...
Patient Story
Review from J. - Source: Citysearch - Jul 19, 2010
After hating my nose for most of my life I finally decided to do something about it. I researched different doctors in my area and made a few consultations. Dr. Jennifer Walden was my first and last consultation! The minute I met her...
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Feb 01, 2010
I had my rhinoplasty performed by Dr Walden in January 2010. I would recommend her to everyone! I am still healing and everytime I have a question or concern, she answers me right away or makes time for me to come in and see her. Dr. Walden and her staff always made me feel totally comfortable and I am so happy with the outcome. This surgery was the best thing I have ever done for myself and choosing Dr Walden was the best decision I have ever made!
4.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Oct 22, 2015
I had a rhinoplasty with Dr. Walden when she worked in NYC. I was left with a Polly beak deformity. When I voiced my concern she dismissed me. I had to have it fixed with another plastic surgeon.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 18, 2015
I could not be more pleased with the results of my recent rhinoplasty. Dr. Walden took time with me before surgery to listen and answer questions thoroughly. She is not only an exceptionaly talented and skilled surgeon but also an artist as seen in the results of her work. Dr. Walden and her staff are professional and made me feel valued as a person not just another case. In addition to surgery, I had laser resurfacing by Jenny Burnley with excellent results. Jenny listened to my concerns and recommeded options for treatment along with pros and cons. She is professional, knowledgeable and I trust her judgment. Very pleased with outcome, huge improvement in appearance of skin. Kristin Gunn is exceptionally skilled at injecting fillers and botox. She listened as I explained what I wanted and answered all my questions. She does an amazing job, I loved the immediate and long term results of my lip and cheek injections. She is gentle and I had no bruising with any of the procedures including Botox injections.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Apr 16, 2007
Dr. Walden exceeded my expectations for my rhinoplasty. I knew when I met her that I wanted her to do my surgery. I felt so comfortable and had a gut feeling that she would be the one to do my surgery. She has amazing credentials and has worked with some of the best surgeons in the country. I love my nose and I couldn't be happier. I totally recommend her. Amazing.
5.0
Review from D.C. - Source: Google - Aug 24, 2016
My experience with Dr. Walden has been exceptional from start to finish! My procedure was very complicated, a breast revision due to a previous doctor where I had a suboptimal experience to say the least. The difference I experienced in finding Dr. Walden was night and day. I wholeheartedly feel that you will not find a better doctor; my breasts are now amaaaaazing! She is comprehensive, meticulous, a perfectionist in the best way, and very perceptive to your wants and needs. I also had fat transfered to the breast, as well as rhinoplasty - absolutely beautiful work. I am so grateful for everything she has done for me! She is compassionate, a good listener, and a wonderful person. Dr. Walden and her staff are absolutely phenomenal and I highly recommend her to everyone!!
Patient Story
Review from N. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 09, 2016
Finally Getting a New Nose! (28 Years Old, Cosmetic Rhinoplasty) - Austin, TX - Hi everyone! Like most people looking into cosmetic rhinoplasty, I've been unhappy with my nose since early childhood. My dad is Middle Eastern, but although his nose is wide, it's relatively straight. My mom is of stereotypical "white American" extraction, but although she's got a thin nose, it's quite hooked.So, of course, instead of the best of both worlds, thin and straight, I got the worst: wide and hooked. Naturally, both my parents think my nose is beautiful, but I have hated it since I was seven or eight years old. It's not crooked, nor has it ever been broken, but it's certainly not the aesthetic I want for my face.Luckily, I was teased remarkably little about it, but I've always been self-conscious and have never seen my natural nose represented in the media--or at least never represented as beautiful. On top of that, I was never great with makeup as a teenager, and while I've gotten MUCH better at putting myself together as an adult, I'm a little shy and introverted to begin with and only feel comfortable in social situations where I'm ALL dolled up and flawless.And even then, I'm still very aware that my nose is the most prominent feature on my face. I have certainly felt pretty, and quite often. I've even felt beautiful--but only until I catch my profile in the mirror.I've had a socially tone-deaf coworker try to explain one of his acquaintances who had a "hook-nose" like mine (and YES, he made a gesture indicating a beak-like formation over his own nose), completely clueless as to how rude he was being. It didn't hurt my feelings, but it sure did make me mad.I also have a growing community of YouTube followers, and while only a handful of tens of thousands have ever made comments about my nose, those definitely sting a little too.I've made much closer strides to peace with my nose as an adult (versus active hatred of it as a child/teen), but after undergoing a breast augmentation at the beginning of 2016, I started thinking, "Why not this, too?" Financially, I don't think I'll ever be in a better place to do it (at least, not without waiting decades), so I've scheduled my rhinoplasty for February 2017.
Patient Story
Review from B. - Source: Judy's Book - Dec 12, 2014
Editorial review from Citysearch - Dr. Walden and her staff have been very warm and friendly since my consultation over a year and a half ago all the way to my 6month post op. Team is always prompt and pay attention to your questions and concerns. I had rhinoplasty about 3.5 months before my wedding which was nerve wrecking to say the least but it was something I personally chose to do even though the heal timing was cutting it close. Healing and swelling did take time but every time I came to see Dr. Walden she and her staff assured me that everything was healing fine and we needed to continue giving it time. Dr Walden was very caring and said I could call her or come see her anytime if I wanted. But by 3 months I felt normal again and I looked great just in time for my wedding. Dr. Walden did such a great job and I felt comfortable and confident at my wedding. I wasn't dodging photographs and I wasn't worried about bad angles in photographs. Now its 6 months and my nose continues to subtlety continue to heal and look great.
5.0
Review from N. - Source: Judy's Book - Jul 15, 2008
Rhinoplasty - Dr. Jennifer Walden is more then just a plastic surgeon; she is an artist in her own right. Her artistry is matched by her integrity and compassionate demeanor. My self confidence has been given an enormous boost. Dr. Jennifer Walden listened very carefully and made curtain that I was both ready to take this step and secure in her concern for my well being. I highly recommend Dr. Walden to anyone considering rhinoplasty. I couldn?t be happier with my results, I?m me, just better. NoemiPros: The most I waited to be seen was 5 minutes. Everyone was professional yet very friendly.Cons: Parking was a bit of a challege.
5.0
Review from N. - Source: Judy's Book - Jul 15, 2008
Rhinoplasty - Dr. Jennifer Walden is more then just a plastic surgeon; she is an artist in her own right. Her artistry is matched by her integrity and compassionate demeanor. My self confidence has been given an enormous boost. Dr. Jennifer Walden listened very carefully and made curtain that I was both ready to take this step and secure in her concern for my well being. I highly recommend Dr. Walden to anyone considering rhinoplasty. I couldn?t be happier with my results, I?m me, just better.Pros: The most I waited to be seen was 5 minutes. Everyone was professional yet very friendly.Cons: Parking was a bit of a challege.
5.0
Review from C. - Source: Judy's Book - Jul 02, 2010
VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE - Dr Walden performed rhinoplasty for me in 2009. I was very nervous about the whole experience and had specific requests about how I wanted my new nose to look - not a typical skinny nose, just a smaller version of what I had. She and her staff were very professional and my new nose is absolutely perfect. I really couldn't have asked for a better experience. I'm very happy and highly recommend.Pros: Clean, professional
5.0
Review from J. - Source: Judy's Book - Jul 19, 2010
Love my Rhinoplasty! - After hating my nose for most of my life I finally decided to do something about it. I researched different doctors in my area and made a few consultations. Dr. Jennifer Walden was my first and last consultation! The minute I met her and her staff I knew I had found the right place. Everyone in her office seemed so caring and they were very helpful with any questions I had. My surgery was in January 2010. Everything went so smoothly from the check-in at the hospital to getting my splint removed a few days later. During the healing process I had emailed Dr. Walden's office a few times asking questions and each and every time I was gotten back to within the hour. I love my new nose and my new found confidence! She did exactly what I had asked and then some! My family and friends have called her an artist. I have the most perfect nose now! Something I never thought was possible. I am so happy I found such a wonderful doctor and staff. I will never forget the hug I received when I showed up for my 3 month post-op. They couldn't believe how great it looked and how I was beaming with confidence! I told them how I have never been happier. We all had a moment right there in the hallway! I really am so happy I found Dr. Walden. She made a surgery I had dreaded for years seem so silly. I hardly had any pain, I was back to work in a week, and I have no scarring. She is so talented in what she does and she truly changed my life! I don't know how I could ever thank her and her wonderful staff enough!Pros: my results, talented Dr, the friendly helpful staff
5.0
Review from N. - Source: Insiderpages - Jul 15, 2008
Rhinoplasty - Dr. Jennifer Walden is more then just a plastic surgeon; she is an artist in her own right. Her artistry is matched by her integrity and compassionate demeanor. My self confidence has been given an enormous boost. Dr. Jennifer Walden listened very carefully and made curtain that I was both ready to take this step and secure in her concern for my well being. I highly recommend Dr. Walden to anyone considering rhinoplasty. I couldn?t be happier with my results, I?m me, just better. \r\nNoemi
5.0
Review from C. - Source: Insiderpages - Jul 02, 2010
VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE - Dr Walden performed rhinoplasty for me in 2009. I was very nervous about the whole experience and had specific requests about how I wanted my new nose to look - not a typical skinny nose, just a smaller version of what I had. She and her staff were very professional and my new nose is absolutely perfect. I really couldn't have asked for a better experience. I'm very happy and highly recommend.
5.0
Review from B. - Source: Insiderpages - Dec 12, 2014
Dr. Walden and her staff have been very warm and friendly since my consultation over a year and a half ago all the way to my 6month post op. Team is always prompt and pay attention to your questions and concerns. I had rhinoplasty about
5.0
Review from J. - Source: Insiderpages - Jul 19, 2010
Love my Rhinoplasty! - After hating my nose for most of my life I finally decided to do something about it. I researched different doctors in my area and made a few consultations. Dr. Jennifer Walden was my first and last consultation! The minute I met her and her staff I knew I had found the right place. Everyone in her office seemed so caring and they were very helpful with any questions I had. My surgery was in January 2010. Everything went so smoothly from the check-in at the hospital to getting my splint removed a few days later. During the healing process I had emailed Dr. Walden's office a few times asking questions and each and every time I was gotten back to within the hour. I love my new nose and my new found confidence! She did exactly what I had asked and then some! My family and friends have called her an artist. I have the most perfect nose now! Something I never thought was possible. I am so happy I found such a wonderful doctor and staff. I will never forget the hug I received when I showed up for my 3 month post-op. They couldn't believe how great it looked and how I was beaming with confidence! I told them how I have never been happier. We all had a moment right there in the hallway! I really am so happy I found Dr. Walden. She made a surgery I had dreaded for years seem so silly. I hardly had any pain, I was back to work in a week, and I have no scarring. She is so talented in what she does and she truly changed my life! I don't know how I could ever thank her and her wonderful staff enough!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 13, 2015
Outstanding Rhinoplasty - Exceeded My Expectations - I cannot express just how pleased I am with the results of my rhinoplasty procedure. I was never happy with the appearance of my nose. I had a hump on the bridge of my nose and the tip was both round and asymmetrical. I had seen a plastic surgeon in another city a few years ago who performed a less invasive procedure to just shave the hump down, but the results were disappointing and the hump was still prominent. After careful consideration I made the decision to have a full reconstructive rhinoplasty. I heard about Dr. Walden and her stelar reputation for her workmanship and attention to detail. I knew she was one of the very best if not the very best. After our initial consultation, I had absolutely no reservations. Barely one week post-op, I had almost complete healing. The results were remarkable. I was able to go back to work in one week and had no residual bruising or noticable swelling. Here I am 2 weeks post-op and the results are even better. I would highly recommend Dr. Walden to anyone considering rhinoplasty. There is not anything that I would change about my nose now. Many thanks to Dr. Walden and her amazing staff.
5.0
Review from M.F - Source: Office Visit - Jun 14, 2017
Dear Dr.Walden , E and I wanted to thank you for the amazing outcome thus far with regards to her nose & breast reduction. Thank You for working around E's school holiday ! Best, The M family.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Aug 13, 2017
The experience was exceptional. Dr. Walden did a beautiful job on my Rhinoplasty. The staff is kind and professional.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Aug 19, 2017
I got a rhinoplasty and chin implant done, and the results are incredible! Dr. Walden is an amazing surgeon, and I would 100 percent recommend to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - May 18, 2018
Five Stars - I got a rhinoplasty and chin implant done, and I could not be happier. Dr. Walden did an amazing job, and I would highly recommend her.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 26, 2018
Five Stars - I absolutely love the results of my rhinoplasty! I have gained so much confidence with my procedure! The staff here are incredible and so friendly that make you feel comfortable being here. Dr. Walden and the nurses helped me out so much throughout the follow up process as well!
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jun 25, 2018
Recently started going here for facials. Been a few times now and always have been great. Lana has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible?Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100%
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 06, 2018
I wish I would have found her first. - I had a revision rhinoplasty. Dr. Walden gave me my dream nose. I wish I would have found her first! The staff: Michelle, Kim, Carlie, Leah, are so calm, comforting and put me at ease from start to finish .
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 26, 2018
I absolutely love the results of my rhinoplasty! I have gained so much confidence with my procedure! The staff here are incredible and so friendly that make you feel comfortable being here. Dr. Walden and the nurses helped me out so much throughout the follow up process as well!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - May 18, 2018
I got a rhinoplasty and chin implant done, and I could not be happier. Dr. Walden did an amazing job, and I would highly recommend her.
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jul 26, 2019
Recently started going here for facials. Visitedca few times now and always have been great. Lola has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible? Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100%Also, have recently started getting hydrafacial here and they have great options for my skin.
5.0
Review from M.A. - Source: Google - Oct 09, 2019
I cannot begin to express how blown away I am by Dr.Walden and her staff. The professional and extremely caring attention I received throughout all of my treatment really speaks volumes to who Dr.Walden is and what she prides herself in. Every single time I walked in the door I felt at home and that's something you really do not find in every practice. Carly was my nurse and stuck through my side through it all. I mean through everything. She helped with all my crazy questions and was there on the phone whenever I needed her. She was so genuine and absolutely amazing and kind. Really could not have asked for a better caregiver. Now for the good stuff. How did my surgery go? Well it's been about a month or 2 and I still haven't stopped smiling 24/7 over my results so there's that. Once again, I was absolutely blown away by Dr. Walden and her talent. She is a gem. Honestly, I don't know how she did it but my nose actually turned out better than I had imagined it in my dreams. She is so so gifted and I feel so fortunate to have had the pleasure of having her as my doctor. Really and truly cannot recommend Dr. Walden and her staff enough. Absolutely in love with my results and them.
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Google - May 29, 2017
My experience with Dr. Walden has been exceptional from start to finish! My procedure was very complicated, a breast revision due to a previous doctor where I had a suboptimal experience to say the least. The difference I experienced in finding Dr. Walden was night and day. I wholeheartedly feel that you will not find a better doctor; my breasts are now amaaaaazing! She is comprehensive, meticulous, a perfectionist in the best way, and very perceptive to your wants and needs. I also had fat transfered to the breast, as well as rhinoplasty - absolutely beautiful work. I am so grateful for everything she has done for me! She is compassionate, a good listener, and a wonderful person. Dr. Walden and her staff are absolutely phenomenal and I highly recommend her to everyone!!
5.0
Review from L.G. - Source: Yelp - Jul 21, 2021
Dr. Walden did a great job with my (male) rhinoplasty.   Not only am I very happy with the results (though it’s been less than two weeks, so there’s still a lot of swelling), but the recovery was almost completely pain free (with medication).  I was pleasantly surprised given the number of accounts I’d read of discomfort during the first week of recovery.  Of course, with the bruising and bandages I still looked like hell, but felt fine.  Also, I found her staff very friendly and helpful, in particular Elizabeth and Christy (overnight nurse).  Georgia did a great job with the anesthesia.
5.0
Review from J.C. - Source: Google - Aug 21, 2017
My experience with Dr. Walden has been exceptional from start to finish! My procedure was very complicated, a breast revision due to a previous doctor where I had a suboptimal experience to say the least. The difference I experienced in finding Dr. Walden was night and day. I wholeheartedly feel that you will not find a better doctor; my breasts are now amaaaaazing! She is comprehensive, meticulous, a perfectionist in the best way, and very perceptive to your wants and needs. I also had fat transfered to the breast, as well as rhinoplasty - absolutely beautiful work. I am so grateful for everything she has done for me! She is compassionate, a good listener, and a wonderful person. Dr. Walden and her staff are absolutely phenomenal and I highly recommend her to everyone!!
5.0
Review from S.M. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2021
Dr. Walden and her tremendous (all female) team rehabilitated my relationship with plastic surgery. Dr. Walden performed a revision rhinoplasty and I could not be happier with the results. I am two weeks post-op and the results are already exceeding my expectations. Dr. Walden and her team gave me ample opportunity to express my desired results and encouraged me to ask questions (making themselves available to me around the clock). Dr. Walden provided me with a complete understanding of the procedure (tailored to my needs) and what to expect pre and post-op. Dr. Walden and her team carry a modest confidence that brought me tremendous comfort. A big thank you to Dr. Walden and her team for taking such brilliant care of me! Attached are pictures of me pre-op and (day 3) post-op.
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Sep 21, 2019
Recently started going here for facials. Visitedca few times now and always have been great. Lola has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible? Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100% Also, have recently started getting hydrafacial here and they have great options for my skin.
5.0
Review from S.M. - Source: Google - Sep 26, 2021
Dr. Walden and her tremendous (all female) team rehabilitated my relationship with plastic surgery. Dr. Walden performed a revision rhinoplasty and I could not be happier with the results. I am two weeks post-op and the results are already exceeding my expectations. Dr. Walden and her team gave me ample opportunity to express my desired results and encouraged me to ask questions (making themselves available to me around the clock). Dr. Walden provided me with a complete understanding of the procedure (tailored to my needs) and what to expect pre and post-op. Dr. Walden and her team carry a modest confidence that brought me tremendous comfort. A big thank you to Dr. Walden and her team for taking such brilliant care of me! Attached are pictures of me pre-op and (day 3) post-op.
5.0
Review from K.S. - Source: Google - Apr 19, 2022
If I could I would give more than just 5 stars for the wonderful work Dr. Walden performed oh, how I would. Dr. Walden helped me overcome an bullying issue I had from a very young teenager to an adult that now stands a bit taller, and who doesn't see that teenager in the mirror anymore. Dr. Walden listened to my concern. Dr. Walden and I communicated wonderfully that after my consultation; I just knew she was the only one I would choose to do my rhinoplasty, and forever grateful for her. Some Dr.'s are truly a blessing and I can say without a doubt, she is and cannot thank her and her staff enough.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 07, 2018
I had a revision rhinoplasty. Dr. Walden gave me my dream nose. I wish I would have found her first! The staff: Michelle, Kim, Carlie, Leah, are so calm, comforting and put me at ease from start to finish.
5.0
Review from E.W. - Source: Google - Jul 15, 2022
I had the best experience with Dr. Walden. Everything went so smoothly with my rhinoplasty and I’m incredibly happy with the results. I’m so glad I trusted her with my nose!

JOIN THE MEDSPA AUSTIN VIP AND RECEIVE $75 OFF ANY SERVICE

Plus, for each visit, earn rewards like:

(1) EmSculpt or EmSculpt NEO Treatment

10-Units of Botox

EON Robotic Laser Fat-Reduction Treatment

VIP Birthday Gift – 15% Off any skincare product and much more!

Request a Consultation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top