Reviews

Reviews

18 Reviews - Ultra/Ultra Plus  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from T.Y. - Source: Yelp - Oct 29, 2013
I never thought laser skin rejuvenation would correct my sun damage but guess what?? It did and I couldn't be happier. I have suffered from hyperpigmentation and uneven skin texture for years. Being a sun/baby oil worshiper in my teens didn't help matters now that I'm in my late 30's. My skin got even worse after I had my son. I have been to 2 skin care places in Austin which I won't name. The 1st place told me I wouldn't get results since my pigment was too deep. The 2nd place wanted thousands of dollars and couldn't tell me if it would get better or not. No thanks! I heard about Dr. Walden on the news and decided to give it one last ditch effort. I wasn't looking for a frou frou spa, I wanted results. During my consult I explained my past experiences and they looked at my skin and said there was a procedure called Microlaser Peel and BBL that would make a big impact. They spent time explaining what to expect to this otherwise MAJOR skeptic. I felt super comfortable with my visit so I booked the appt for the following Monday. EEEK! I was a little apprehensive but showed up. My appt took 45 minutes and I left looking sunburned but as the days progressed...2 to be exact...my skin began to flake off. I could totally see the pigment lifting. By day 4/5 my skin looked amazing and 45 days later it still does. While there is a tiny bit of pigment left, it's 85% better than before. My husband was AMAZED so I know it worked if he noticed a change, and so was I. I plan to schedule 2 lighter treatments (BBL I think, which they said won't cause as much redness) over the winter months to ensure the results stay. I'm super happy with the results and am kinda excited to see what my skin looks like as I continue treatments. I wish i could post my before/after pics on here, you would be amazed! Highly recommended!!
5.0
Review from K.M. - Source: Google - Jul 15, 2015
Jenny's skills are meticulous & efficient. Her bedside manner is impeccable- a wealth of knowledge. I've had laser treatments from several different technicians and by far and wide, Jenny is the best there is. She's a patient advocate for all.
5.0
Review from M.Z. - Source: Yelp - Feb 12, 2016
I have been going to Kristin Gunn for almost three years for all of my MedSpa needs. I follow her wherever she goes! I have loved everyone at Dr Walden's office since following Kristin there last year. CoCo who works in the front and assists Kristin with her patients is equally as amazing! My favorite part about the treatments I receive from Kristin is the confidence and trust I have knowing she is doing what is best for me. Her subtle approach ensures you always leave with the most natural results while still achieving the look you were hoping for. I have received Dysport, Botox, filler and laser treatments loving them all! She truly is the best! Xo
5.0
Review from M.M. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2016
I just have to update this review and repeat how incredibly amazingly awesome Kristin Gunn is. She just did a Halo laser procedure for me and I'm already seeing beautiful results. I was so scared to do it that I couldn't sleep the night before! But Kristin was professional and calming and it didn't even hurt. We talked the entire time and she was finished before I knew it. Kristin is the BEST. Seriously.
5.0
Review from M.M. - Source: Google - Aug 15, 2016
Kristin Gunn is incredible, amazing, and awesome. She just did a Halo laser procedure for me and I'm already seeing beautiful results. I was so scared to do it that I couldn't sleep the night before! But Kristin was professional and calming and it didn't even hurt. We talked the entire time and she was finished before I knew it. Kristin is the BEST. Seriously.
5.0
Review from A.K. - Source: Yelp - Mar 11, 2017
I love my results from Laser specialist Courtney Grant's Halo treatment in Dr. Jennifer Walden's office. My skin is glowing, my pores have diminished and my acne scars are reduced.  All of this with just a few short days of downtime. Because I am in the aesthetic industry, I could have gone so many places for this treatment, yet I choose the pros in Dr. Walden's practice and I'm glad I did.  Courtney:  you rock!!
5.0
Review from K.C. - Source: Yelp - Nov 09, 2016
I cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Walden and her staff. I've been seeing Kristin regularly for Botox and Restylane Silk for almost a year. She is truly an artist with injections. I'm 26 and I get Botox for my RBF (I was tired of people always asking me if I was upset), 11's and expression lines on my forehead. I'm very expressive and Kristin always gets it perfect - I still have enough movement in my forehead to look like myself without worrying about deep lines in the future! I also have naturally full lips but have noticed a small loss in volume and have always wanted my Cupid's bow slightly more defined. We did a micro lip and I'm obsessed with the results. My lips just look like my natural lips when I used lip liner. She also isn't kidding when she tells you to let her fix things if you don't love he results. I had some lumps and slight unevenness due to my natural lip shape and she was MORE than happy to fix them (free of charge). Kristin is a perfectionist and an injection expert. I've also seen Dr. Walden's laser specialist, Courtney. Let me tell you, this gal has changed my life and has so much compassion. I've suffered from adult acne for the past 3 years. I had perfect skin before this started. I went in for a consult with Courtney about 4 months ago when my acne was at its worst because I had read about some laser treatments helping acne. She was straight up with me and really broke the treatments down by what they can and can't help with. Absolutely no bullshit. She suffered from acne herself and also brought Dr. Walden into my consult to look at my skin even though my appointment was just with Courtney. Long story short, my PCP had been trying to get me to try a topical that interacted with one my dermatologist had me on. Courtney and Dr. Walden urged me to talk to my PCP about it again after going through what I was currently using since he had been following acne even though I was seeing a dermatologist for it and once my skin healed, we would do a micro laser peel to help with my uneven texture and pigmentation from the acne. I just went in on Friday for my micro peel with Courtney and I couldn't be happier with the results. She gave me back my face. If I hadn't gone for that initial consult, I probably would still be seeing my old dermatologist and my PCP would still be trying to convince me to give his treatment recommendation a shot. The picture is of the micropeel (you can also see my lips in it too though, super natural!). The left is immediately prior to the procedure and the right is today (Wednesday), which is 6 days post-peel. Courtney changed my life. I know it sounds silly but she really did. There were days when my acne was so bad (I'm a picker, which does me no favors!) that I had to take a sick day from work or I would cancel plans because I was too ashamed to leave the house since no amount of makeup could cover the open acne sores. Oh and as a bonus, the front desk girls are AMAZING! They are adorable and I love seeing them whenever I come in for an appointment or to get more Elta MD and Ormedic lip (the BEST lip balm ever!).
5.0
Review from S.P. - Source: Yelp - May 19, 2017
Kristin was highly recommended by my gal pals . She met all expectations and more. I had the microneedling procedure done and noticed results immediately after. Granted my face was sun-burn red, you could see what was to come. I've had halo laser treatment done and nearly every type of facial under the sun - this by far seems to have the greatest results. She numbed my face and I barely felt a thing (only felt it on the second round over my cheeks - where old acne scars are). Looking forward to completely my treatment!
5.0
Review from S.M. - Source: Yelp - Aug 25, 2017
I truly cannot say enough great things about Dr. Walden and her amazing staff. Beautiful office, surgery center located within and extremely professional . I've been many places in town for my Botox and hands down Kristin Gunn is the best! The MedSpa @ Dr Waldens is incredible too ....all the latest and greatest lasers and skin rejuvenation stuff . It's a one stop shop for everything you need !
5.0
Review from M.C. - Source: Yelp - Sep 27, 2017
I am a huge and loyal fan of Dr. Jennifer Walden, MD and Kristin Gunn Skin &Tonic! No one treats you better and with such precision and confidence as these ladies and their staff. You truly get what you pay for and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. This is my face, my body... why would I want to give it less than it deserved? You owe it to yourself to give yourself the best! Whether it's Botox, juverderm, laser resurfacing, tattoo removal, or any other Surgical enhancement, I bet my FACE any day of the week on their services. I never walk away unsatisfied and love the results I get from Kristin Gunns gentle expert hands.With Dr Walden, she KNOWS and can give you what looks best for your unique body type. This  office is  friendly, of great value and uncompromising on perfection!
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Mar 24, 2019
I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments last year and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist. Yana my esthetician, is very knowledgeable about laser treatments and also nice, we always find something to chat about during my 25 minute session. I love sculpsure and especially sculpsure at Skintology.
5.0
Review from S.P. - Source: Yelp - May 19, 2017
Kristin was highly recommended by my gal pals . She met all expectations and more. I had the microneedling procedure done and noticed results immediately after. Granted my face was sun-burn red, you could see what was to come. I’ve had halo laser treatment done and nearly every type of facial under the sun - this by far seems to have the greatest results. She numbed my face and I barely felt a thing (only felt it on the second round over my cheeks - where old acne scars are). Looking forward to completely my treatment!
5.0
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 23, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn’t feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I’m 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She’s why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It’s easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Sep 21, 2020
I have been a client with Skintology Medspa since 2016. I am always provided great service, patience and a positive experience. The facility is clean, the receptionists are always respectful and it is easy to get an appointment. I have a great lasting relationship with some of the staff who really helped me prepare for my wedding in 2019. I suffer from cystic acne, reddening in the face and the eyebrow fad of the early 2000s. The staff also has guided me in changing my lifestyle. I have received facials, hydrofacials, face laser treatments, laser hair removal, eyebrow wax and just recently botox. NO ONE ELSE TOUCHES MY EYEBROWS or my face but Rimma, Kristina, Lola and Isis. Thus far, I've been very pleased with all my results. Thank you to the staff!
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 14, 2019
Great SculpSure Treatments and Professional Staff - I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments last year at Skintology and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist. Yana my aesthetician, is very knowledgeable about laser treatments and also nice, we always find something to chat about during my 25 minute session. I love sculpsure and especially sculpsure at Skintology.
Patient Story
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 25, 2018
Dr. Jen Walden + Isis Harris = DREAM TEAM! - I’ve been a member of Realself for years so it is my pleasure to post this review! Skintology has the dream team of cosmetic professionals working in their facility!!!About 10 years ago, I had the opportunity to be treated with a mommy makeover by Dr. Walden when she was working in NY. My results were amazing and I’m still enjoying my results today! I’ve never had any complications At All! For that, I am eternally grateful and appreciative. Soon after I had my procedure with Dr. Walden, she relocated to Austin, TX. For many years, I thought I would have to travel to Austin if I should ever desire another procedure with Dr. Walden. So out of convenience I began going to a different cosmetic surgeon for treatments. While using this new facility, I met Isis Harris. From the day I met her, I knew I would always want her to take care of my skin care needs. She is the best injector and she gives an excellent VI peel! A few months ago, I wanted to be treated by Isis but I was told she no longer works there and is now with Skintology working along side Dr. Walden!!!I hit the roof and was over come with excitement! I can’t believe we have both women working at the same place!!! This is incredible!!!! So, I immediately made an appointment. I called and spoke to Jessie to book my appointment with Dr. Walden for a P.S. consultation. This is very important to mention because Dr. Walden does not do P.S. in NY. But she was kind enough to give me a P.S. consultation! For that, I am extremely grateful because it saved me a trip to Austin! Jessie was very pleasant to work with and very efficient at helping me retrieve my old records from 10 years ago! On the day of my consultation, I was overcome with emotion. I was overjoyed to see Dr. Walden after so many years!!! She was very careful with the way she handled my surgery and she gave me a natural result. I will always remember her for that. She is truly a blessing and a gift to the profession and I do not take it for granted, not one bit! I’ve seen so many botched surgeries that I have to thank my lucky stars for guiding me into her hands. She truly is an amazing surgeon! The consultation went very well and Dr. Walden was happy to see that I’ve maintained my results well. In addition to my excitement seeing Dr. Walden was my excitement seeing Isis! Although, I did not need any treatment from her on this particular day, I’m thankful that I know where to find her in the future! Its so hard to find someone that you’re comfortable with so I’ll gladly follow Isis no matter where she decides to go!!!
5.0
Review from M.M. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2017
Kristin Gunn is incredible, amazing, and awesome. She just did a Halo laser procedure for me and I'm already seeing beautiful results. I was so scared to do it that I couldn't sleep the night before! But Kristin was professional and calming and it didn't even hurt. We talked the entire time and she was finished before I knew it. Kristin is the BEST. Seriously.
5.0
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 24, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn't feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I'm 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She's why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It's easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!

JOIN THE MEDSPA AUSTIN VIP AND RECEIVE $75 OFF ANY SERVICE

Plus, for each visit, earn rewards like:

(1) EmSculpt or EmSculpt NEO Treatment

10-Units of Botox

VIP Birthday Gift – 15% Off any skincare product and much more!

Request a Consultation

  • This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Follow Us on Instagram

Spring vibes with a fresh, glowing complexion thanks to SkinPen Microneedling!

SkinPen is a  FDA-cleared microneedling device that stimulates collagen and elastin production to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, leaving you with a brighter-looking, more radiant complexion. And with little downtime, you’ll be ready to enjoy all your favorite activities with newfound confidence and radiance.

Buy One Microneedling Treatment and Get 50% OFF Second Treatment until April 30, 2024

💙 Book your SkinPen Microneedling session today!
☎️Phone: (512)328-4100 ext. 2 Westlake Hills;
(512)640-8111 Northwest Hills
📆Book online: https://bit.ly/BookMedSpaAustin
📧Email: info@drjenniferwalden.com
🌎Website: TheMedSpaAustin.com 
🎟️Memberships: https://bit.ly/medspamember
🛍 Shop: https://shop.drjenniferwalden.com/
⭐️Join our VIP App: https://drwalden.repeatmd.com/
🍒 Apply For Cherry: https://pay.withcherry.com/the-medspa-at-westlake-hills-by-dr-jennifer-walden
💳 Finance Today with Patient Fi https://app.patientfi.com/v2/drjenniferwalden/enterprise

#skinpen #SkinPenPrecision #skinpenresults #microneedling #skinrejuvenation #collagen #collagenproduction #skinpenmicroneedling #theskinpen #glownaturally #skinneedling #skinremodeling #skinconfidence #allnaturalskin #skinradiance #sunspots #sundamage #vitiligo #acnescars #surgicalscarring #stretchmarks #enlargedpores #springrefresh #complexionperfection #radiantcomplexion #confidenceisbeauty
✨ Reveal your skin’s radiant glow with our Hydrafacial treatment! ✨ Say goodbye to dullness and hello to refreshed, hydrated skin. 

$125 Hydrafacial until April 30, 2024!

Book your appointment today! 
☎️Phone: (512)328-4100 ext. 2 Westlake Hills;
(512)640-8111 Northwest Hills
📆Book online: https://bit.ly/BookMedSpaAustin
📧Email: info@drjenniferwalden.com
🌎Website: TheMedSpaAustin.com 
🎟️Memberships: https://bit.ly/medspamember
🛍 Shop: https://shop.drjenniferwalden.com/
⭐️Join our VIP App: https://drwalden.repeatmd.com/
🍒 Apply For Cherry: https://pay.withcherry.com/the-medspa-at-westlake-hills-by-dr-jennifer-walden
💳 Finance Today with Patient Fi https://app.patientfi.com/v2/drjenniferwalden/enterprise

#Hydrafacial #Skincare #GlowingSkin
Say goodbye 👋 to stubborn fat and hello to confidence with our Sculpsure special! 🔥Achieve your body goals with this non-invasive treatment.

🌟Buy One Body Area, Get The 2nd Body Area Treated for FREE until April 30, 2024!🌟
*only offered at our Northwest Hills office

Book now and 💪 sculpt your way to a more confident you! 😍
☎️Phone: (512)640-8111 Northwest Hills
📆Book online: https://bit.ly/BookMedSpaAustin
📧Email: info@drjenniferwalden.com
🌎Website: TheMedSpaAustin.com 
🎟️Memberships: https://bit.ly/medspamember
🛍 Shop: https://shop.drjenniferwalden.com/
⭐️Join our VIP App: https://drwalden.repeatmd.com/
🍒 Apply For Cherry: https://pay.withcherry.com/the-medspa-at-westlake-hills-by-dr-jennifer-walden
💳 Finance Today with Patient Fi https://app.patientfi.com/v2/drjenniferwalden/enterprise

#sculpsure #bodyconfidence #specialoffer #fatloss
#themedspaaustin #drjenniferwalden #atxmedspaspecials
#confidence #summerbodyready

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top