AUSTIN PLASTIC SURGEON JENNIFER WALDEN, MD, NAMED NEW PRESIDENT OF THE AESTHETIC SOCIETY
Dr. Walden elected as first female Aesthetic Society President in Organization’s 55 years; Board Members Elected at The Aesthetic Meeting 2022 in San Diego

Dr. Jennifer Walden Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

119 Reviews - BOTOX®  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from S.B. - Source: Vitals - Mar 21, 2013
Back in college, I had a breast augmentation by another doctor and as I grew older and breastfed the shape of my breast really changed. Dr. Walden did a implant exchange and shape correction recently and I could not be happier! I look like a 25 year old and am so happy with my results! She and her staff are so accommodating. I go to her office on a regular basis for botox and venus freeze and am loving that also!
5.0
Review from S.C. - Source: Yelp - Jan 18, 2015
In an effort to continue fighting the good fight against aging (welcome to the 30's), I became dissatisfied with the way the lines on my forehead were looking, so I decided to try out Botox for the very first time. EEEK! Finding the person I trust to inject needles into my face was no easy task. I was referred to Dr. Walden by a friend, and I am very happy to have chosen her. I found her and her entire staff to be very knowledgeable and personable. I also think that her pricing is very reasonable for these services. Thank you Dr. Jennifer Walden and team! I will be back.
5.0
Review from M.M. - Source: Yelp - Feb 16, 2015
I just found out Kristin Gunn is now working here--Kristin is amazing! She never tries to push you into procedures you don't need, and is genuinely interested in getting the best result for you. Kristin has done IPL, forma, and botox for me, and I am always happy with the results.
4.0
Review from G.O. - Source: Yelp - Mar 01, 2015
Dr. Walden does the most expert injections I've had, and that's coming from a California girl. 😉 I have the "elevens" between my eyebrows from frowning, and I like to get them touched up about twice a year. A friend of mine told me about Dr. Walden and this friend is definitely someone who's opinion I trust, as she's had Botox at several places in Austin. Since I'm relatively young, I like to do just a little bit, to achieve as natural of a look as possible. It was like Dr. Walden read my mind. She did just a tiny bit between my brows, and also suggested some on my (very faint) forehead lines. She said if I did my forehead now I won't need any more for a couple years at least. I trusted her, and I'm super pleased with the results. It was pretty painless, the results were quick and subtle, just how I wanted. Dr. Walden was quite intuitive and I will definitely be returning to her office for my next injections.
5.0
Review from C.W. - Source: Yelp - Mar 20, 2015
Kristin Gunn is the absolute best! She listens to her clients and truly cares about what they are wanting and always does exactly that, my skin is a million times better since meeting her and I am so happy, I would follow her anywhere !
5.0
Review from A.D. - Source: Yelp - Apr 19, 2015
Dr. Walden's office is above 5 star rating! Friendly professional receptionist that was great to help with directions over the phone. My visit with Kristin Gunn was the very best experience that I've had when getting botox. Kristin has the magic touch when injecting with hands light as a feather! I followed her suggestion on getting botox in areas that I have not tried before and the outcome is a miracle. I am telling everyone that I know about Kristen and Dr. Walden. THANK YOU
5.0
Review from B.W. - Source: Yelp - Jun 09, 2015
Kristin Gunn is the go to guru for all things skin related! She is not only great at her job, but a real pleasure to be around.
5.0
Review from R.A. - Source: Yelp - Jun 10, 2015
Dr. Walden is absolutely wonderful. I've been getting botox injections for years, but only since seeing Dr. Walden have I noticed OTHER people noticing how good my skin looks. My daughter's friend who is in her low 20s recently told me she can't believe I've never had anything done. I had to tell her im 54 years old- of course I have! (I'll be sending her to Dr. Walden in a few years, too). The office is beautiful and relaxing, as is her whole presence and demeanor. Dr. Walden really takes the time to listen and fully understand what you want and explains clearly what she thinks is best. She is so confident and reassuring when she's talking to you you will forget what you're even there for until it's over! I also love how open and frankly her staff discusses pricing. They get that it costs money and are always fair in their suggestions. I would recommend Dr. Walden to anyone. She also suggested that this winter we start some laser procedures for my age spots and sun damage. I can't wait to go back and get started on that to even out my skin tone and coloring. Thank you Dr. Walden!
5.0
Review from A.R. - Source: Yelp - Jun 11, 2015
My friend and I signed up for botox consultations at Dr Walden's practice. I had no idea what the outcome of my consultation would be, and have secretly always wanted botox though I'm a ripe age of 26. The complex was beautiful and the office was welcoming. Dr. Walden introduced herself as my friend and I entered. A quick five minutes later I was escorted to a private room. Kristin met me there and began her intake consultation. I opened up to her about my problem areas and she was very helpful regarding skincare tips and answered all my questions about what botox entails without making me feel pressured. Dr Walden was called in to see me and Kristin relayed to her to all the pertinent information from our talk. Dr. Walden didn't recommend botox or fillers for me, which is appreciated that she didn't sell me procedures I don't need, but she did emphasize the daily use of sunscreen and importance of a nightly facial cleansing routine. She went into detail about the science of skin care and it was really helpful for someone to give me those facts. I walked away with two great products that were recommended, Elta foaming facial cleanser and Image skincare tinted moisturizer. I have been struggling with dry skin (more than normal) for the past month. I used the products last night and this morning and already received compliments on my "glow". I had the most pleasant experience and definitely will be returning to purchase more products and learn about other procedures. Go go go!
5.0
Review from D.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 18, 2015
Don't go anywhere else! After having my first Botox experience at a different clinic in Austin weeks prior with not much result, I decided to schedule a consultation with Dr. Walden, who was highly recommended to me by a co-worker. I could tell immediately when I got to her office it would be an entirely different experience. The office is welcoming, chic, and professional. Kristen Gunn did my consultation, and she was completely thorough and understanding of what I was dealing with. I felt so at ease talking with her, as she was clearly very confident and knowledgeable. She and Dr. Walden looked at where I had the injections done previously, and Dr. Walden explained that everyone's facial muscles are different, and that causes lines to form differently for everyone. She went over the muscular make-up of the brow region and analyzed my expression to determine where I specifically would see better results from injecting. It all made perfect sense, and we decided to do a touch-up to include these new sites. Wow. What a total difference it made! It felt like a total correction, and what I was going for the first time. Next time I will obviously go straight to Dr. Walden, a true professional and injection pro. So impressed by this whole staff and experience. Thank you again.
5.0
Review from C.R. - Source: Yelp - Jul 14, 2015
I've always been super careful about my skincare regime, from a young age. I came to Dr. Walden seeking some preventative advice for my 20-something skin just out of curiosity and wanting to be proactive. I spend a lot of time in the sun and like to think I'm good at using sunscreen, but have never sought out a professional opinion. I made an appointment for a consultation and met with Dr. Walden last week. The office was welcoming and professional, yet comfortable. I filled out my paperwork, which was very thorough, and was called back shortly after. I met with Kristen Gunn to kind of summarize what I was here for. Basically, I just wanted to know if it's too early for botox or if continuing my spf application is good for now. She was so nice, and addressed all of my questions from an understanding point of view. Dr. Walden then came in for my consultation. She advised that botox would not be necessary yet (which I so appreciated the honesty). She also recommended different skin care products I could use that are a preventative for aging, and that I should check back in at around 26 or 27. She told me that vitamin C along with staying well-hydrated and regular makeup removal every night would be the best things for me at this time. I'm so glad I went and had this experience! I will definitely be recommending any friends I know with skin concerns to Dr. Walden.
5.0
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Jul 15, 2015
I had Botox to my crows feet and Juviderm to my cheeks and laugh lines by Kristin Gunn in June here since Dr. Walden was operating that day. I have been going for awhile to get facials, light peels and brow tinting by Terra. I am very pleased with the results and look younger! Kristin has gentle hands and is very fair with pricing, she even walked me to the restroom so I didn't get lost! Biding time until a facelift!
5.0
Review from D.S. - Source: Yelp - Jul 15, 2015
If you are looking for injections - Kristin Gunn- is by far the best in town! I found her about a year ago at another office where she started doing my Botox/Dysport. Before that I had been going to another lady for several years and it always painful (she would even use numbing cream beforehand). I researched and found Kristin and was so happy I did. She is amazing at what she does and very nice/cool personality. I will follow her wherever she goes!!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 06, 2014
Great Surgeon for Breast Augmentation Revision - Austin, TX - I had a breast augmentation revision after having been done by another plastic surgeon years ago. After Dr. Walden was recommended to me, I met with her in consultation and she recommended an implant exchange to silicone for bottoming out and rippling as well as liposuction for my abdomen. I could not be happier with my results. After surgery, I look and feel amazing thanks to Dr. Walden! I visit her office regularly for botox, laser, and facials. She has an awesome aesthetician there too. Dr. Walden and her staff are great and I give her the highest recommendation!!!
5.0
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - May 05, 2014
Dr. Walden Gets an A+ - Austin, TX - Dr. Walden and her staff took such good care of our son, who had male breast enlargement after the on-set of puberty. Dr. Walden and her nurse, Lauren, were extremely sensitive to his insecurity and made the entire process smooth and comfortable. His discomfort post-op was very minimal and he healed beautifully. It was worth every penny seeing his confidence and smile return. I continue to visit Dr. Walden and her nurse, Sarah, for Botox and am always pleased with great and long-lasting results. I will continue to send my friends and family to Dr. Walden!
5.0
Review from K.A. - Source: Yelp - Aug 11, 2015
Dr. Walden is a total professional. I've had Botox a couple of times, mostly as a preventative just here and there. After moving to Austin last year, I started searching for a new doctor I could trust my skin to. A friend recommended Dr. Walden very highly, so I made an appointment. The entire staff was very helpful and welcoming, and I felt totally confident with Dr. Walden taking care of my Botox. She was thorough, listened, and her technique was flawless. The entire practice was very impressive. I'm so glad I found her!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: DoctorBase - Aug 28, 2015
I recently saw Kristen for Botox . I specifically wanted the lines under my eyes smoothed . I have tried a few Doctors and injectors around town but they never accomplished what I wanted . This girl nailed it the first time . For my forehead, crows feet, and lip lines -She gave me the exact amount I needed, she didn't just inject the cookie cutter recommendation. This saved me money and time . I did not have to return for a touch up! Loved her!
5.0
Review from G.V. - Source: Google - Sep 29, 2015
Dr. Walden was fantastic!! Loved her and her staff. I had a breast augmentation and abdominoplasty. I am in good shape, but wanted to just put things back where they belonged. Dr. Walden took the time to listen to my concerns and answer all my questions. She has a great bedside manner. Explained everything in detail. I felt very comfortable going into the procedure. I really like the fact that she is a female, I think she understood my needs better because of this. Loved the experience so much I decided to get botox and fillers with Kristen, her injectable expert. She got it right on the first try. No need to run back for a touch up which was awesome. Very knowledgable about injectables , discomfort was minimal and looks awesome. Cant say enought good things. Overall , excellent experience!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 18, 2015
I could not be more pleased with the results of my recent rhinoplasty. Dr. Walden took time with me before surgery to listen and answer questions thoroughly. She is not only an exceptionaly talented and skilled surgeon but also an artist as seen in the results of her work. Dr. Walden and her staff are professional and made me feel valued as a person not just another case. In addition to surgery, I had laser resurfacing by Jenny Burnley with excellent results. Jenny listened to my concerns and recommeded options for treatment along with pros and cons. She is professional, knowledgeable and I trust her judgment. Very pleased with outcome, huge improvement in appearance of skin. Kristin Gunn is exceptionally skilled at injecting fillers and botox. She listened as I explained what I wanted and answered all my questions. She does an amazing job, I loved the immediate and long term results of my lip and cheek injections. She is gentle and I had no bruising with any of the procedures including Botox injections.
5.0
Review from M.B. - Source: Yelp - Jan 13, 2016
I have gone to Kristin Gunn for over 2 years for fillers and Botox. Kristin is by far the best injectionist in Austin! What I love most about Kristin is that she really listens to what you want and then is honest about what you need. I have also been to Coco for Micro-Needling and she does a great job as well.
5.0
Review from K.J. - Source: Yelp - Jan 13, 2016
I'm a BIG fan of Kristen Gunn!! Before going to Kristen I was insecure about my newly aging mid-30's skin. After several consultations with various Med Spas I was convinced that I needed fillers, botox, cheek implants and hundreds of dollars on products. I was convinced of this because that is what I was told. I feel very very lucky that I found Kristen. She took one look at me and showered me with compliments. I explained that I've always used organic products and opted for a natural look. She reassured me that there are other alternatives to injectables and at my age, I could easily hold off on that approach (this is coming from an esthetician who specializes in injectables). I have been going to her for 3 years now for dermaplaning and facials. I use the Image products which has helped greatly with fine lines and dry skin. Whatever your see Kristen for, you can rest assured you are in good hands. Kristen's approach is gentle, kind, honest, complimentary and caring. I feel much more confident then I did 3 years ago about my skin. I've accepted and grown into my wrinkles more. I also know that I have someone who will help me look like an even better version of myself. Kristen is more then an esthetician and skin care expert, she is also an advocate of inner beauty, confidence and self-compassion. That is hard to find in this industry. Again, I feel very lucky to have found her.
5.0
Review from K.F. - Source: Yelp - Jan 13, 2016
Beautiful office. Friendly professional staff. Kristin Gunn is great at what she does! She takes a natural approach to Botox and fillers leaving a beautiful result...never overdone or fake looking. I highly recommend Kristin and Dr. Waldens office.
5.0
Review from A.N. - Source: Yelp - Jan 13, 2016
There is something to be said about feeling beautiful when you look in the mirror everyday... Kristin Gunn does exactly just that when it comes to injections such as Botox and Dysport! Love her and love this place! Nothing but professionalism with genuine personality and interest in what is going to help better your self image. I wish there were more stars to give!
5.0
Review from M.J. - Source: Yelp - Jan 14, 2016
Kristin Gunn, I've known her for three years, the best looking years of my life. She is the reason my age is consistently thought to be 15 YEARS YOUNGER than I am. I look natural, not frozen or overdone. Get this, she tells me NO when I want botox and it's not time yet! Who does that? I thought it was all about the money. Not with Kristin Gunn, it's all about the result, and the look is always classy, as classy as she is. I won't go to anyone else. Oh, I tried, deal my ass, I went back to Kristin to fix that great deal. One eyebrow higher than the other, you know, she fixed it, even eyebrows. Truly a gift!! The best part is she can answer every question you have because she's a brainiac as well. Go ahead, make an appointment and try her, you'll never go to anyone else again. This is a real endorsement, all true.
5.0
Review from C.J. - Source: Yelp - Jan 15, 2016
Jennifer walden & Kristin Gunn along with the rest of the crew are the best in Austin! I have been trusting in Kristin for years with any Botox or filler treatment and each time it's natural, placed perfectly and never over done. I'm so grateful for these ladies, I highly recommend them.
5.0
Review from K.K. - Source: Yelp - Jan 18, 2016
I absolutely LOVE coming to Dr. Jennifer Walden's office. I see Kristin Gunn for my Botox and foto facials (for hyper pigmentation) and she is the BEST!!!! She doesn't overdo it and my results are always so natural!! Her prices are great as well...$10/unit compared to most places that charge $12! The office atmosphere is great...very clean and stylish and the staff is awesome! I would HIGHLY recommend Kristin and Dr. Walden!
5.0
Review from H.W. - Source: Yelp - Jan 19, 2016
Kristin Gunn is THE best in town. I have never felt better in my own skin. I went to see her for a BBL laser treatment and could not be more pleased with the results. She is extremely knowledgeable in ALL things skin. Can't wait to try her new products. The front office staff is very nice and accommodating. Great experience all the way around. I will be headed to see her soon for Botox.
5.0
Review from A.T. - Source: Yelp - Jan 20, 2016
Really great Botox experience with Kristin. I was very happy with the results. Would highly recommend. Staff and office environment gave me the confidence I'd have similar experiences with other services as well.
5.0
Review from L.L. - Source: Yelp - Jan 21, 2016
Kristen Gunn will always be my go to person for injections, Botox and basically anything that involves my face!! She's very knowledgeable, gives great advice and will leave you feeling naturally younger. If you are thinking about getting Botox, Juvederm, Radiesse etc. and are on the fence, consult with Kristen and she'll steer you in the right direction. I leave it all up to her, that's how much I trust her!! The office is beautiful and the staff is very friendly.
5.0
Review from C.M. - Source: Yelp - Jan 27, 2016
Love, love, Dr walden's office. Staff is extremely friendly, professional, timely and helpful. I have been a patient for several years and couldn't be happier. Their office approach towards Botox is a natural look. Nothing overdone. I also had the mommy makeover done & have never been happier with my body. She is truly amazing! I highly recommend Dr. Walden.
5.0
Review from L.H. - Source: Yelp - Feb 10, 2016
Kristen Gunn is an absolute artist behind her needle!!! Whether you want a little or a lot, she is the best and will never try to convince you to do anything you are not comfortable with. Her knowledge and friendliness puts you at ease the minute you step into her room. She has always made me feel and look naturally younger. If you are considering getting Botox, Juvederm, Radiesse etc. and not quite sure yet, go see Kristen and she will help guide you in the right direction. I just walk in and let her do what she does best, that's how much I trust her!! The office is beautiful and the staff is so friendly, you won't be sorry.
5.0
Review from M.Z. - Source: Yelp - Feb 12, 2016
I have been going to Kristin Gunn for almost three years for all of my MedSpa needs. I follow her wherever she goes! I have loved everyone at Dr Walden's office since following Kristin there last year. CoCo who works in the front and assists Kristin with her patients is equally as amazing! My favorite part about the treatments I receive from Kristin is the confidence and trust I have knowing she is doing what is best for me. Her subtle approach ensures you always leave with the most natural results while still achieving the look you were hoping for. I have received Dysport, Botox, filler and laser treatments loving them all! She truly is the best! Xo
5.0
Review from J.S. - Source: Yelp - Jun 02, 2016
I drive all the way from Houston to see Kristin Gunn. She's amazing! I had some poor experiences at other places for Botox, so I'm very thankful for Kristin. She's definitely worth the drive! I appreciate that she never tries to force me into anything I don't need done, unlike some other places, and she's very knowledgable and skilled. My face never looked better!
5.0
Review from S.B. - Source: Yelp - Jul 11, 2016
I've been going to see Kristin Gunn for Botox for almost a year. She always does an excellent job making it look very natural. Most of my friends have no idea I even get it. I appreciate your attention to detail. She has a lot of experience and it shows.
5.0
Review from A.A. - Source: Yelp - Aug 02, 2016
Dr. Walden's staff is friendly and prompt, and Kristin Gunn is a certified artist with all the latest and greatest non surgical miracles. I went in to get botox in my neck, and I swear it takes ten years away! I am completely sold and fear I will get addicted to feeling so pretty! Anne Ashmun
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Yelp - Aug 18, 2016
Love this place! Kristin is seriously amazing for Botox and fillers!! She has a wonderful eye and really knows what she's doing. I trust her completely and have been so happy with my results! It was somewhat unnerving trying to find a new place in Austin after leaving LA, but now I can't imagine going to anyone else 🙂
5.0
Review from H.B. - Source: Yelp - Sep 25, 2016
From the moment I walked in I was greeted with a sweet smile by the receptionists and asked if I wanted something to drink. The office was beautiful, and professionally decorated. My Botox appointment was much anticipated as I've followed Kristin's blog for years. She did not disappoint. It took me 2 weeks to get in, but I've never had Botox so good. It was on time, quick and I was not oversold. The only small issue is that the laser provider Cortney took about 3 minutes to perform my treatment for hair reduction. Time will tell if this treatment worked. She was nice, but def preoccupied. I will return for other aesthetic treatments as well as a consult with Dr. Walden. This office is impressive, strong women unite! There is even a Girl Power painting in the hallway!
5.0
Review from T.H. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2016
I've spent so much money in the Austin area over the years getting Botox and fillers. Being unexperienced, I went with what's suggested and have paid the price. I went to Kristin after a bad experience with NO results from Beautful Solutions. She was so gracious and offered to touch up the areas with Botox at NO charge due to her feeling bad for me. I was shocked. Since then I've gone back for the needeling and hydro facial with Coco.I also went back for more fillers. Kristen offers me what I need instead of overselling selling me.I highly recommend them.
5.0
Review from S.P. - Source: Yelp - Oct 13, 2016
I went to a couple locations before deciding to go through with getting my first body-type augmentation. I got lip fillers from Kristin and she also added some botox because I had concerns about some faint lines I was staring to see (I'm 23)I was really concerned about looking like a clown because the internet can be a scary place, but Kristen reassured me and made me feel comfortable. She was welcoming of questions and said we would start off with a low injection for the lips and I could come back in a couple weeks if I wanted. So I will be going back tomorrow for another injection. Can't wait!
5.0
Review from B.B. - Source: Yelp - Mar 15, 2017
I came to Dr. Walden's office with little knowledge about Botox and what I wanted. The entire office staff is extremely kind and helpful, and Kristin Gunn put me completely at ease. I have continued coming back because everyone makes me feel so welcome and taken care of and Kristin has done a phenomenal job each time. The prices are also competitive. Overall I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Walden's office!
5.0
Review from L.M. - Source: Yelp - Mar 15, 2017
Omg! First time getting botox by Kristen Gunn. She is amazing and botox is amazing. Took a few years off and that is what I needed!
5.0
Review from B.K. - Source: Yelp - Mar 17, 2017
I've been seeing Kristin for the past few months for both Botox and filler.  She's been great at helping me look young but also natural.  She listens to my concerns but will give me her honest opinion.  In my book that will keep me coming back.
5.0
Review from K.C. - Source: Yelp - Nov 09, 2016
I cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Walden and her staff. I've been seeing Kristin regularly for Botox and Restylane Silk for almost a year. She is truly an artist with injections. I'm 26 and I get Botox for my RBF (I was tired of people always asking me if I was upset), 11's and expression lines on my forehead. I'm very expressive and Kristin always gets it perfect - I still have enough movement in my forehead to look like myself without worrying about deep lines in the future! I also have naturally full lips but have noticed a small loss in volume and have always wanted my Cupid's bow slightly more defined. We did a micro lip and I'm obsessed with the results. My lips just look like my natural lips when I used lip liner. She also isn't kidding when she tells you to let her fix things if you don't love he results. I had some lumps and slight unevenness due to my natural lip shape and she was MORE than happy to fix them (free of charge). Kristin is a perfectionist and an injection expert. I've also seen Dr. Walden's laser specialist, Courtney. Let me tell you, this gal has changed my life and has so much compassion. I've suffered from adult acne for the past 3 years. I had perfect skin before this started. I went in for a consult with Courtney about 4 months ago when my acne was at its worst because I had read about some laser treatments helping acne. She was straight up with me and really broke the treatments down by what they can and can't help with. Absolutely no bullshit. She suffered from acne herself and also brought Dr. Walden into my consult to look at my skin even though my appointment was just with Courtney. Long story short, my PCP had been trying to get me to try a topical that interacted with one my dermatologist had me on. Courtney and Dr. Walden urged me to talk to my PCP about it again after going through what I was currently using since he had been following acne even though I was seeing a dermatologist for it and once my skin healed, we would do a micro laser peel to help with my uneven texture and pigmentation from the acne. I just went in on Friday for my micro peel with Courtney and I couldn't be happier with the results. She gave me back my face. If I hadn't gone for that initial consult, I probably would still be seeing my old dermatologist and my PCP would still be trying to convince me to give his treatment recommendation a shot. The picture is of the micropeel (you can also see my lips in it too though, super natural!). The left is immediately prior to the procedure and the right is today (Wednesday), which is 6 days post-peel. Courtney changed my life. I know it sounds silly but she really did. There were days when my acne was so bad (I'm a picker, which does me no favors!) that I had to take a sick day from work or I would cancel plans because I was too ashamed to leave the house since no amount of makeup could cover the open acne sores. Oh and as a bonus, the front desk girls are AMAZING! They are adorable and I love seeing them whenever I come in for an appointment or to get more Elta MD and Ormedic lip (the BEST lip balm ever!).
5.0
Review from C.K. - Source: Yelp - Mar 17, 2017
I see Kristin for Botox and she is great. She always has a smile on her face and I never have to wait to be seen. Everyone in the office is friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere in the office is warm and inviting. I highly recommend for Botox and any other service you may be looking for.
5.0
Review from N.W. - Source: Yelp - Mar 20, 2017
Kristin was so kind and took a very natural approach to Botox and lip injections. I was curious about both and she gave a great overview. She is wonderful!
5.0
Review from J.G. - Source: Yelp - Apr 02, 2017
I have been in Austin for a few years I have been lucky enough to have found Tracey Grant to do all of my Botox and injections. She is very careful with me and takes her time not to bruise my face and I never look overdone .
5.0
Review from L.F. - Source: Yelp - Apr 02, 2017
Can't wait to visit Tracey Grant at her new location! She is simply the BEST at Botox and fillers! Tracey is consistently great and she truly cares about each of her patients! She is all of the lakeway ladies very favorite! And helps all of us maintain our beauty
5.0
Review from M.A. - Source: Yelp - Apr 02, 2017
I moved to Austin from Houston a little over a year ago and hit the jack pot when I met Tracey Grant! I am extremely picky when it comes to choosing someone to inject botox/dysport. She's the best injection specialist i've ever had! I started getting dysport in my Glabella when I was 25 because I always looked like i was frowning. I've been told by every injection specialist that I have a super strong and "stubborn" Glabella and have never been satisfied with the results anyone else has given me until I met Tracey! She's literally made it perfect now. I love the way I look 🙂  It took a few appointments to get the amount I needed right but it's only because she starts low and adds in as needed! She is very thorough and always follows up with me to make sure I'm happy with my results. That being said, back in January I decided I wanted to add some volume to my lips, specifically the top one, I am SO happy with the results. Even my husband was like "Wow!" Tracey is truly amazing and I'm so thankful! I will never send my friends to anyone else! I promise you will not be disappointed...
5.0
Review from T.G. - Source: Yelp - Apr 13, 2017
Kristin is amazing! She is such a good listener and is conservative in my treatment which is exactly what I wanted. I love the natural look; she is extremely talented in her Botox treatments!
5.0
Review from M.G. - Source: Yelp - Apr 02, 2017
I cannot speak highly enough about Tracey Grant and her skill. Tracey is truly gifted at what she does and in my many years of getting Botox injections and fillers I have never found anyone who comes close to her light touch and precision with a needle. The results have been nothing short of magic and I am never left with the bruising or uneven placement that I've experienced elsewhere, whether that be in Austin or the other cities I've lived. Tracey is a total pro -- I wouldn't trust anyone else with my face at this point and can't recommend her highly enough. She is not only highly skilled with a needle, but I've also had her do microneedling and chemical peels on my face, among other things, and I have always felt that my comfort, skincare and beauty goals and my well being were and are her top priority. You can't put your face and your trust in better hands than Tracey.
5.0
Review from M.Z. - Source: Yelp - Apr 29, 2017
From the moment i walked in i loved this place. Everyone is very professional and really care about you. Kristin is the best in Austin with botox and fillers. Coco is amazing with skin procedures such as micro needling and derma planing. And Courtney is probably one if the best people i have ever who will do anything for her patients. I have done numerous laser procedures with her and she is truly the best. She will go out of her way to make sure you are truly happy with your results. She calls and checks up on you all the time and gives the best and most honest advice as to what she thinks will work best for you. She also tailors her procedures very specific to your needs. Also, i should mention that all the front desk girls are wonderful and help make everything such a making appointments go super smooth.
5.0
Review from M.B. - Source: Yelp - May 09, 2017
Kristin is a true artist! I have seen her twice now and both times have left her chair extremely satisfied. Her approach is so natural and so gentle; she gave me the perfect lift and plump for my wedding. If you are looking for someone who takes a natural approach to injectables and fillers, Kristin is your girl!
5.0
Review from B.R. - Source: Yelp - May 12, 2017
Kristen Gunn is the best at Botox injections.She's always sincere and personable and always gives me the look I desire.. love this place super friendly staff too.Barbara Rangel
5.0
Review from D.Y. - Source: Yelp - Jun 17, 2017
Today I visited Tracey Grant, CLT, LMA and what can't I say! I had Botox in my forehead and crows feet and injectables in my lips and cheeks. Tracey took her expert skills, her practiced patience and artistic eye to me for the first and many more times to come. If you are looking for someone to dedicate their time to your comfort and ensuring you feel and look amazing, you will find that in Tracey Grant!
5.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Google - Jun 05, 2017
As a skin care professional myself, I was a late bloomer when it came to Botox. But like anything else, especially when it comes to your face, it has to be done right. Kristin is the only girl I've ever gone to or will go to. She's simply the best!
5.0
Review from N.O. - Source: Yelp - Jun 22, 2017
Had a hydrafacial done today by Coco and she always does a amazing job! I have PRP, hydrafacial, botox, and hyaluronic injections done regularly and as instructed. It is only because I follow Coco's, Kristian's and the wonderful staff advice and instructions that I look so great for my age. Thank you all for being so wonderful!
5.0
Review from K.T. - Source: Yelp - Jun 19, 2017
Kristen Gunn is just amazing! No pain with fillers and botox whatsoever,  and great results! The office staff is wonderful and Kristen is so calm that the procedure is over before you know it.
5.0
Review from L.A. - Source: Yelp - Jul 03, 2017
Kristin Gunn did such an amazing job on my Botox! She is a real pro... not all are created equally. I am such a chicken with needles, while I was still whining about my fear of needles she was already finished and didn't realize she began. She has such a knack and made me feel at ease. I will never go to anyone else for Botox but Kristin Gunn and highly recommend her!! Thank you Kristin!!!
5.0
Review from H.T. - Source: Facebook - Jul 07, 2017
I absolutely love this place. They have so many different treatment options for any skin or body concern. I always leave feeling amazing after receiving my treatments. Kristin Gunn has the lightest touch when giving me Botox injections, with amazing results!
5.0
Review from L.A. - Source: Facebook - Jul 03, 2017
Kristin Gunn is a real pro... not all are created equally. I am such a chicken with needles, while I was still whining about my fear of needles she was already finished and didn't realize she began. She has such a knack and made me feel at ease. I will never go to anyone else for Botox but Kristin Gunn and highly recommend her!! Thank you Kristin!!!
5.0
Review from C.M. - Source: Yelp - Jul 24, 2017
I've seen Kristin Gunn three times and I couldn't be happier. When first considering fillers I felt overwhelmed and was concerned about looking overdone. Then I met Kristen who has a way of making this 54 year old looking her best EVERY time and it's a simple and painless appointment. It's my secret to the compliments. Kristen works magic with Botox and Restylane!
5.0
Review from N.R. - Source: Yelp - Aug 02, 2017
Kristin Gunn is the absolute BEST injector for Botox and fillers in the business. She really is a true master of her craft, and always treats me like a unique individual and tailors my treatments to get the specific results I want. She doesn't take a cookie cutter approach to injections like so many others do - she really listens to me, looks at the pictures I show her, and works hard to get me those perfect results, which she undoubtedly achieves! Did I mention how sweet she is and how gorgeous she looks? She is a walking advertisement for her superior work and I greatly enjoy my trips to Austin from San Antonio to see her. I'd drive ten hours out of the way to visit her if I needed to - trust me, she's THAT good. I couldn't recommend anyone more highly than I do her. A++!
5.0
Review from N.R. - Source: Facebook - Aug 02, 2017
Kristin is the absolute best injector in the business. I have been going to her for a while now for Botox and fillers, and she is a true artist with a deep passion for what she does. I have never looked better, and I love how attentive she is to detail - she always works with me to get perfect results, and she truly LISTENS to what I want, rather than just taking the one-size-fits-all approach to my face. Plus, she is the absolute sweetest lady I have ever met. I live in San Antonio, and happily drive to Austin to see her, as she is legitimately the best in the game. I only wish I could leave ten stars - five is too few. I LOVE HER!!!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 06, 2017
Always in safe hands - Love them. Highly recommend. I go often for Botox with Kristin and I wouldn't go to anyone else. Very professional and can answer all your questions. They have the most up to date machines and techniques.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
54 years old and keeping a youthful look! - A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
Review from S.M. - Source: Yelp - Aug 25, 2017
I truly cannot say enough great things about Dr. Walden and her amazing staff. Beautiful office, surgery center located within and extremely professional . I've been many places in town for my Botox and hands down Kristin Gunn is the best! The MedSpa @ Dr Waldens is incredible too ....all the latest and greatest lasers and skin rejuvenation stuff . It's a one stop shop for everything you need !
5.0
Review from M.D. - Source: Facebook - Sep 21, 2017
Never thought I would go to a med spa for anything but waiting for my girlfriend but... I have some pretty wicked sun spots from years on the lake in the sun. My girlfriend made me an appointment with Kristin to laser my forehead after she got botox or whatever. WOW! Those spots that have bugged mr for a long time are actually disappearing!! I'm stoked! Thank you ladies!!
5.0
Review from M.C. - Source: Yelp - Sep 27, 2017
I am a huge and loyal fan of Dr. Jennifer Walden, MD and Kristin Gunn Skin &Tonic! No one treats you better and with such precision and confidence as these ladies and their staff. You truly get what you pay for and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. This is my face, my body... why would I want to give it less than it deserved? You owe it to yourself to give yourself the best! Whether it's Botox, juverderm, laser resurfacing, tattoo removal, or any other Surgical enhancement, I bet my FACE any day of the week on their services. I never walk away unsatisfied and love the results I get from Kristin Gunns gentle expert hands.With Dr Walden, she KNOWS and can give you what looks best for your unique body type. This  office is  friendly, of great value and uncompromising on perfection!
5.0
Review from K.V. - Source: Yelp - Sep 26, 2017
This office is wonderful! I had botox done that didn't fully take, so Kristin had me come in for a FULL re treat for free! Then I still had a bit of a crease and slight movement in between my brows so she offered a small bit of filler, at no cost to me! She was so accommodating. She even fit me in when there were no actual appointments because there was only one day I could make the drive out to the office! She's very  warm and caring. You can tell she truly cares about her patients and making sure she not only makes them happy, but is meticulous about her work!
5.0
Review from R.L. - Source: Yelp - Sep 28, 2017
I go to Dr. Walden's office to see Kristen Gunn for my Botox every few months. She is amazing! Highly recommended to take years off your face!I don't do fillers because I don't want to change the shape of my face but Kristin knows exactly where to hit me with Botox to smooth out fine lines around my eyes.  Makes me look very well rested and years younger. Love Kristen!!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 06, 2017
Love them. Highly recommend. I go often for Botox with Kristin and I wouldn't go to anyone else. Very professional and can answer all your questions. They have the most up to date machines and techniques.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Aug 23, 2017
Doctor was thorough, answered all surgery questions. Medspa was great and exceeded expectations. The Botox lasted a full three months which is a first for me.
5.0
Review from L.M. - Source: Yelp - Nov 01, 2017
I normally don't write reviews, because I never make the time.  However, I read reviews all the time.  I just had such amazing treatments here recently that I wanted to spread the word myself.  All I can say is Tracey is AMAZING! I am 40ish and have been getting Botox off and on for the last 8-10 years at a few different places.  I will NEVER go anywhere else.  Tracey's attention to detail and genuine care are exactly what all injectors/nurses (not sure what the correct titles are) should strive to be.  I told her I wanted a light and refreshed look and that is EXACTLY what I got.  It had been so long since I was able to look in the mirror and be happy with the results.  I'm so happy!! She also has been doing some scar revision and again so darn good!  She takes the time to ask questions and spends the time making sure she has covered the whole scar.  And then there is the office itself.  Everyone from scheduling to check out is just so professional and friendly:)
5.0
Review from M.D. - Source: Facebook - Sep 21, 2017
Never thought I would go to a med spa for anything but waiting for my girlfriend but... I have some pretty wicked sun spots from years on the lake in the sun. My girlfriend made me an appointment with Kristin to laser my forehead after she got botox or whatever.
5.0
Review from S.M. - Source: Yelp - Jun 30, 2017
Kristen has done botox on my crows feet and elevens (between eyebrows) for about a year.  Always does a fantastic job, very natural looking.  Highly recommend!
5.0
Review from B.R. - Source: Yelp - May 12, 2017
Kristen Gunn is the best at Botox injections. She's always sincere and personable and always gives me the look I desire.. love this place super friendly staff too. Barbara Rangel
5.0
Review from J.C. - Source: Yelp - Jul 09, 2018
Kristin is amazing at what she's done.  I've been seeing her a little over a year now, and have been very happy. When Botox stopped working for me, she was able to come up with a solution that worked for me! Love how she dies lips too. The perfect pout, never overdone or duck looking!!!
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 24, 2017
54 years old and keeping a youthful look! - A friend recommended Kristin Gunn at Dr. Walden's office when I considered fillers. After a comfortable consultation, I felt sure Botox and Restylane were the best options for a natural and younger look. Now, I am a faithful follower and getting so many compliments.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: RealSelf - Jul 06, 2017
Always in safe hands - Love them. Highly recommend. I go often for Botox with Kristin and I wouldn't go to anyone else. Very professional and can answer all your questions. They have the most up to date machines and techniques.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Oct 24, 2018
I am a regular at Dr. Jennifer Walden's MedSpa in Austin and am obsessed with so many of their services! Laser hair removal, micro-needling, tattoo removal, botox -- I'm a patient for life and won't go anywhere else. When Skintology opened up in NYC I immediately told a handful of my friends that live there to check it out and have received such good feedback from them about the nice staff and how well their appointments went over. Feel free to ask for a consultation before you dive in, if you're concerned! Everyone's extremely knowledgable and in my experience, her physicians are completely honest about your needs and not pushing unnecessary services. Go get your beauty on!
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !
5.0
Review from F.G. - Source: Google - Nov 12, 2018
Kristin Gunn is by far the best with injections. We just moved to Westlake and I needed a new provider. The zip code alone can make prices higher. Not here!! For years I would shop for Groupons or huge discounts for Botox. I was told from previous providers I needed 75-80 units. My first appointment with Kristin and she informed me 75 was too much. She cut my units almost in half! Ladies and Gents, stop buying Groupons and other promotions that seem to good to be true. Kristin knows exactly what she is doing and she doesn’t need to oversell or waterdown Botox! Kristin puts her name behind it.
5.0
Review from A.T. - Source: Yelp - Sep 11, 2018
I love Jennifer Walden's med spa! Kristin Gunn has done my lip filers and my Botox! Kristin is so knowledgeable and can answer any questions or fears you may have. She keeps things natural but better and helped me get more even lips with less of my scar showing! I drive over an hour one way and I wouldn't go to anyone else everyone is so helpful! 110% worth the drive!
5.0
Review from M.C. - Source: Yelp - Dec 01, 2018
Consistently gorgeous Botox results! I have never done a review before but I chose to review Kristin Gunn because great reviews were the reason I chose her, so I thought it was only fair, as she did not disappoint. For over three years I drove more than three hours roundtrip to get my botox done by Kristin (every 3-4 months.) There are several Botox places in my area, but I repeatedly went to Kristin because she is the best! She has a knack for creating beautiful natural arches in my brows, which also lifts my droopy eyelids.  Beautiful! I have received more "you're so gorgeous" compliments than when I was in my 20s and 30s.  WOW! Kristin has excellent bedside manners, and pays attention to detail. There were times when I thought I needed treatment in other areas of my face, and she assured me that I didn't. This is another reason why I respect her as it's not about the money,  but what's best for her client.  She also Support Our Troops. Thank you Kristin!!! Friday was my last appointment with Kristin for now as I am unfortunately moving to another state, but I will definitely see her for my Botox whenever I visit Central Texas. BTW, both her old and new offices are chic, relaxing inside with beautiful views outside.  The staff also make the visits enjoyable.
5.0
Review from K.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
Kristin Gunn for Botox is the only place to go. She is informative and results were superior to my results from the Dermatologist.
5.0
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn't want it to be noticeable at all. I'm happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Review from K.W. - Source: Google - Nov 30, 2018
Kristin Gunn is the only person to see for Botox. I had previously had treatment with my Dermatologist. Results with Kristin were much better and with less product. Extremely satisfied.
5.0
Review from L.A. - Source: Facebook - Jul 03, 2017
Kristin Gunn is a real pro... not all are created equally. I am such a chicken with needles, while I was still whining about my fear of needles she was already finished and didn't realize she began. She has such a knack and made me feel at ease. I will never go to anyone else for Botox but Kristin Gunn and highly recommend her!! Thank you Kristin!!!
5.0
Review from M.D. - Source: Facebook - Sep 21, 2017
Never thought I would go to a med spa for anything but waiting for my girlfriend but... I have some pretty wicked sun spots from years on the lake in the sun. My girlfriend made me an appointment with Kristin to laser my forehead after she got botox or whatever. WOW! Those spots that have bugged mr for a long time are actually disappearing!! I'm stoked! Thank you ladies!!
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !
5.0
Review from A.V. - Source: Facebook - Jun 13, 2018
Love The Medspa! Everyone in the office is super sweet and helpful. I did Botox and Juvederm with Kristin Gunn. She is so fantastic! I will be recommending her and the Medspa to anyone looking. She has perfected what she does and I had no pain with my Botox. I was numbed with my lip filler and has no pain, burning, or bruising. If your even a little bit nervous they will put you to ease! I am so happy with my results and I can’t wait to come back she is well worth the 1.5 hour drive. Thank you so much Kristin I love my lips! ??
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Yelp - Mar 01, 2019
This place is great!! They are always on time which is super helpful. I've had Botox several times by both Tracey and Kristen and they are both great!!
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and...
5.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Google - Jun 08, 2018
As a skin care professional myself, I was a late bloomer when it came to Botox. But like anything else, especially when it comes to your face, it has to be done right. Kristin is the only girl I've ever gone to or will go to. She's simply the best!
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Google - Aug 17, 2019
Nurse Isis has been my injector for years and I wouldn't trust my face with anyone else! She is extremely knowledgeable and always delivers a beautiful finish. From Fillers to Botox she is my go to for my beauty maintenance!!!
5.0
Review from S.D. - Source: Google - Aug 23, 2019
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had my Botox done by Isis and she was AMAZING, I could not be happier!!!! She was so thorough and gave a wonderful assessment of exactly what my needs were. I went back a week later to have Dermaplaning done by Lola and I loved the results. She was patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely going to Skintology for all my beauty needs!!!
5.0
Review from A.H. - Source: Facebook - Jun 13, 2018
Love The Medspa! Everyone in the office is super sweet and helpful. I did Botox and Juvederm with Kristin Gunn. She is so fantastic! I will be recommending her and the Medspa to anyone looking. She has perfected what she does and I had no pain with my Botox. I was numbed with my lip filler and has no pain, burning, or bruising. If your even a little bit nervous they will put you to ease! I am so happy with my results and I can’t wait to come back she is well worth the 1.5 hour drive. Thank you so much Kristin I love my lips! ❤️
5.0
Review from N.R. - Source: Yelp - Aug 02, 2017
Kristin Gunn is the absolute BEST injector for Botox and fillers in the business. She really is a true master of her craft, and always treats me like a unique individual and tailors my treatments to get the specific results I want. She doesn’t take a cookie cutter approach to injections like so many others do - she really listens to me, looks at the pictures I show her, and works hard to get me those perfect results, which she undoubtedly achieves! Did I mention how sweet she is and how gorgeous she looks? She is a walking advertisement for her superior work and I greatly enjoy my trips to Austin from San Antonio to see her. I’d drive ten hours out of the way to visit her if I needed to - trust me, she’s THAT good. I couldn’t recommend anyone more highly than I do her. A++!
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Yelp - Mar 01, 2019
This place is great!! They are always on time which is super helpful. I’ve had Botox several times by both Tracey and Kristen and they are both great!!
5.0
Review from A.T. - Source: Yelp - Sep 11, 2018
I love Jennifer Walden’s med spa! Kristin Gunn has done my lip filers and my Botox! Kristin is so knowledgeable and can answer any questions or fears you may have. She keeps things natural but better and helped me get more even lips with less of my scar showing! I drive over an hour one way and I wouldn’t go to anyone else everyone is so helpful! 110% worth the drive!
5.0
Review from K.V. - Source: Yelp - Sep 26, 2017
This office is wonderful! I had botox done that didn’t fully take, so Kristin had me come in for a FULL re treat for free! Then I still had a bit of a crease and slight movement in between my brows so she offered a small bit of filler, at no cost to me! She was so accommodating. She even fit me in when there were no actual appointments because there was only one day I could make the drive out to the office! She’s very  warm and caring. You can tell she truly cares about her patients and making sure she not only makes them happy, but is meticulous about her work!
5.0
Review from C.M. - Source: Yelp - Jul 24, 2017
I’ve seen Kristin Gunn three times and I couldn’t be happier. When first considering fillers I felt overwhelmed and was concerned about looking overdone. Then I met Kristen who has a way of making this 54 year old looking her best EVERY time and it’s a simple and painless appointment. It’s my secret to the compliments. Kristen works magic with Botox and Restylane!
5.0
Review from M.D. - Source: Facebook - Sep 21, 2017
Never thought I would go to a med spa for anything but waiting for my girlfriend but... I have some pretty wicked sun spots from years on the lake in the sun. My girlfriend made me an appointment with Kristin… More to laser my forehead after she got botox or whatever.
5.0
Review from M.D. - Source: Facebook - Sep 21, 2017
Never thought I would go to a med spa for anything but waiting for my girlfriend but... I have some pretty wicked sun spots from years on the lake in the sun. My girlfriend made me an appointment with Kristin to laser my forehead after she got botox or whatever.
5.0
Review from R.L. - Source: Yelp - Sep 28, 2017
I go to Dr. Walden’s office to see Kristen Gunn for my Botox every few months. She is amazing! Highly recommended to take years off your face!I don’t do fillers because I don’t want to change the shape of my face but Kristin knows exactly where to hit me with Botox to smooth out fine lines around my eyes.  Makes me look very well rested and years younger. Love Kristen!!
5.0
Review from M.F. - Source: Yelp - Feb 01, 2021
I had an amazing experience at skintology. This spa is beautiful. I had a consultation with PA Mervat. She is so knowledgeable, honest and Amazing. I got botox and fillers. I am beyond thrilled with the results. I look so natural! Thank you so much Skintology! I will be back.
5.0
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I’d experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn’t the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn’t want it to be noticeable at all. I’m happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Review from A.G. - Source: Yelp - Sep 16, 2019
I love the whole staff at Skintology! They are warm, knowledgable, professional and always welcoming. (Kyle at the front desk is an absolute delight!) And my biggest shout-out goes to Isis the aesthetic nurse practitioner who is nothing short of amazing. I tell her every time that she is some magic combination of artist and scientist, and in my opinion this work requires both skill sets to get the best results. Isis is incredibly detail-oriented, always looking carefully to see where she can make the most impact (I have had Botox and different fillers from Isis, all spectacular) in restoring youthful contours to your individual features. As a licensed nurse she also truly understands the human anatomy, which makes me feel confident in her suggestions. She lets you know why she recommends whatever she thinks is best for you, and at every step takes the time to ensure that you fully understand her strategies. The results for me have been nothing short of miraculous. I repeat: Isis is amazing.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Sep 21, 2020
I have been a client with Skintology Medspa since 2016. I am always provided great service, patience and a positive experience. The facility is clean, the receptionists are always respectful and it is easy to get an appointment. I have a great lasting relationship with some of the staff who really helped me prepare for my wedding in 2019. I suffer from cystic acne, reddening in the face and the eyebrow fad of the early 2000s. The staff also has guided me in changing my lifestyle. I have received facials, hydrofacials, face laser treatments, laser hair removal, eyebrow wax and just recently botox. NO ONE ELSE TOUCHES MY EYEBROWS or my face but Rimma, Kristina, Lola and Isis. Thus far, I've been very pleased with all my results. Thank you to the staff!
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn't want it to be noticeable at all. I'm happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Dec 11, 2021
I saw Dr. Walden for botox a couple of weeks ago, and I love that such a skilled surgeon is the one performing my injections! Anyone coming at my face with needles I feel should have the surgical skills that she and her staff have. I am always a bit uptight around needles, and she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable (and beautiful!) I appreciate the consultation she provided throughout my appointment as well. Highly recommend her and her staff!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !
5.0
Review from D.C. - Source: Google - Feb 24, 2022
Dr. Walden and her team are the best in Austin. After I found her a few years ago Ive been sending all of my friends to her as she is simply the best. I have since started seeing other providers on her team and fully trust them with my botox and filler. The quality of the service and the level of professionalism make you feel confident that the results will be exactly what you want. Nothing more, nothing less. Out of all the options here in Austin I am really glad to have found Dr. Walden and her team!
5.0
Review from R.R. - Source: Google - Mar 02, 2022
Jennifer Walden and her team are excellent! I have been going to the Westlake med spa location for 2 years for botox injections to help with TMJ. Her staff is super knowledgeable and makes me feel comfortable at each visit. She also has a great rewards tracker app. Cannot recommend more highly.
5.0
Review from S.D. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2020
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had my Botox done by Isis and she was AMAZING, I could not be happier!!!! She was so thorough and gave a wonderful assessment of exactly what my needs were. I went back a week later to have Dermaplaning done by Lola and I loved the results. She was patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely going to Skintology for all my beauty needs!!!
5.0
Review from C.M. - Source: Google - Mar 23, 2022
I had the best experience with Dr. Walden in Austin. My friend recommended her and I saw her for botox a few weeks ago. I am so pleased with the results and can't wait to go back! I will definitely be recommending Dr. Walden to all of my friends looking for botox and filler in Austin.
5.0
Review from R.V. - Source: Google - Apr 15, 2022
I stumbled across this location back in 2021 when I was desperately looking for a new injector for Botox and lip fillers. I have been getting Botox for 10years and have tried so many different locations in NJ and NY. Went in for Botox - was paired with a nurse injector named Isis. The procedure was seamless: no bruises ; no pain. Fast forward to January 2022.. went back to visit Isis- this time I needed to discuss lip fillers; being very unhappy with the previous dr that I had used - Isis was very knowledgeable and understood EXACTLY what I wanted- even explained why i was unhappy with my previous results. Honestly the best results and I have never been happier- So much so that I came back to her today — and I’ll always keep coming
5.0
Review from M.C. - Source: Yelp - Dec 01, 2018
Consistently gorgeous Botox results! I have never done a review before but I chose to review Kristin Gunn because great reviews were the reason I chose her, so I thought it was only fair, as she did not disappoint. For over three years I drove more than three hours roundtrip to get my botox done by Kristin (every 3-4 months.) There are several Botox places in my area, but I repeatedly went to Kristin because she is the best! She has a knack for creating beautiful natural arches in my brows, which also lifts my droopy eyelids.  Beautiful! I have received more "you’re so gorgeous" compliments than when I was in my 20s and 30s.  WOW! Kristin has excellent bedside manners, and pays attention to detail. There were times when I thought I needed treatment in other areas of my face, and she assured me that I didn’t. This is another reason why I respect her as it’s not about the money,  but what’s best for her client.  She also Support Our Troops. Thank you Kristin!!!Friday was my last appointment with Kristin for now as I am unfortunately moving to another state, but I will definitely see her for my Botox whenever I visit Central Texas.BTW, both her old and new offices are chic, relaxing inside with beautiful views outside.  The staff also make the visits enjoyable.

JOIN THE MEDSPA AUSTIN VIP AND RECEIVE $75 OFF ANY SERVICE

Plus, for each visit, earn rewards like:

(1) EmSculpt or EmSculpt NEO Treatment

10-Units of Botox

EON Robotic Laser Fat-Reduction Treatment

VIP Birthday Gift – 15% Off any skincare product and much more!

Request a Consultation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top